Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK Procedures Near Salt Lake City, UT

Patient Reviews

Waite Vision is pleased to offer patient-centered eye care in Lehi, Utah. Dr. Waite is a highly experienced and talented ophthalmologist who listens to your desires and concerns to create a treatment plan specifically catered to your unique needs. Our team is confident in the quality of our services but understands the value of patient reviews when choosing a physician. We have included this testimonial section of our website so that you can learn more about us and feel at peace with your decision to trust us with your eye care. Request a consultation with Waite Vision today and live your life in focus.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

BEST DECISION I’VE EVER MADE! I have been thinking about getting lasik done forever and right when they opened up by me I ran in for a consultation and have never been so excited! I scheduled my appt and threw all my contacts away! I suggest this to anyone who has contacts! It’s life changing and best decision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

I did my research for an entire year before choosing Waite Vision. While they make vision correction extremely affordable, they do not provide cheap LASIK here, nor do they offer free consults. Some may not like it, but that was very a reassuring thing to me. Even my mechanic charges for a diagnostic. My advice, if you want to take it, is to do your research. You wouldn't "Groupon" your brain surgery, just like you wouldn't buy that 20% OFF parachute. Don't seek out a freebie and cut corners when it comes to your precious eyes.As for the experience, I felt confident and in control the entire time. The staff played my favorite soundtrack in the background. I've got to say, putting on contacts feels infinitely more invasive to me. I'm serious. I just can't do it. My wife always gives me a hard time because I need to blink and can't seem to relax my eyes. And yet, incredibly enough, Dr. Waite was able to keep me calm and relaxed during the procedure, which by the way, wasn't painful. Full disclosure, you can certainly tell your eyes are being worked on, but aside from feeling like you have a tiny eyelash in your eyes during the procedure, the entire process was fast and painless. In less than 20 minutes, I received the gift of visual freedom. If you could see what I see, you wouldn’t think twice about it, I promise you. I was able to see clearly that very same night, and even walked my dog out for half an hour. I could finally notice the small details on something I would've taken for granted with my glasses before, the leaves on the trees. It was mind-blowing. I'm sitting at 20/15, I have better than normal vision now. I can only describe it as superhero-like vision.I can attest that Dr. Waite is not only a published author and innovator in his industry, but he is also a compassionate, world-class eye surgeon who empathizes with his patients. Many other doctors are simply unable to connect with you at a personal level due to the way they've designed their practice or the number of people they are trying to get through the door. That is not the case with Waite Vision. When they say you'll feel like a VIP, they mean it. The place feels like a luxurious Spa in the setting of a high-touch environment. But at the end of the day, not even the fanciest of settings is complete without a solid team. Dr. Waite and his team are by far the nicest, most professional people you will ever meet as far as vision correction goes. I wholeheartedly recommend Waite Vision to anyone who is entertaining the idea of having better-than-ever vision, not only for LASIK but for the full spectrum of vision correction. I certainly can't wait to bring my Dad in from Ecuador to help him get rid of his readers forever!By the way, this photo was taken just 5 minutes after the procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

It all started when I was five years old. My Mom realized I was bringing home math problems that didn't make sense. Fast forward to today, age thirty-one, glasses had become an extension of my body. As I write about my LASIK experience, I wonder why I didn't do it sooner...Imagine all the insecurities that develop from wearing glasses — the false beliefs and lack of experiences that emerge as a consequence of wearing visual aids to survive as a kid. Glasses might be "cool and fashionable" now, but picture wearing a massive billboard on your head with the words "pick me last." That is what it was like for me as a kid.See, being the person you always dreamed of becoming is a challenge, but so is never becoming that person. I had already accepted the fact that glasses would accompany me from cradle to grave. They were a part of me and my identity, or so I thought. Not to get all philosophical here, but one of the most beautiful things about life is the ability to forget the past and not allow it to define us. I believe we all can reinvent ourselves as long as we understand the concept that to do so, we must invest in ourselves. And thanks to modern vision correction, I can now focus on the things that matter! Instead of, you know, worrying about the constant dust particles, fingerprints, eyelashes constantly smudging up the lenses, and the foggy glasses during the winter. No more putting 3D glasses over my prescription glasses while watching a 3D movie. Ok, I get it, these may sound like a first-world problem, but let’s relish the fact that we are so blessed to live in an era where this technology exists! Best of all, I can now pick any pair of sunglasses without having to pay the "astigmatism tax" on the Ray-Bans I like.Many of us would never consider LASIK because we think glasses or contacts are such a minor inconvenience. We can survive just fine with them, right? However, everything has changed for me since I removed the word "surviving" from my dictionary. Let's be honest, "surviving" in any way, shape, or form is stinky stew. I got sick of surviving. I wanted to thrive! And that is precisely why LASIK became so empowering. I didn't realize how much I had been missing out on until the very next day after my vision correction procedure. I woke up as usual, but I no longer had to stumble around on my way to the bathroom, potentially tripping over my dog. I could see the time on the clock! (Ok, not that fun, but still incredible). It felt like I went from watching a 360p "low resolution" video to now seeing in 8K, crystal-clear quality. I can't say it enough, LASIK has been absolutely life-changing.If I could give Dr. Aaron Waite and his staff a 6-star rating, I would. They were truly outstanding. From Lesleigh and Jenifer during and after the procedure, Bethannee and Hannah in reception, to the technicians, Serena and Brandon, during my LASIK eye surgery, and the man himself, Dr. Waite, I felt like I was among family the entire time. These are my people, and they made me feel like they had built the most advanced vision correction center in Utah just for me. That's the level of care and attention. They explained all the steps that would take place during and after the procedure, and they answered every question without making me feel silly or rushed. Keep in mind that most Utah eye centers are not this way, from the marketing spiel to the DMV-like "grab a number and wait" for your free consult, no one has managed to cater to my every need like Waite Vision did.Continues... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!! Dr. Waite and his staff are absolutely amazing! For years, I considered getting vision correction surgery, but was too scared to actually do it. I’ve worn glasses since I was in 4th grade and have suffered with low self esteem because of the glasses. I hated the hassle of glasses but contacts were super expensive because of my astigmatism.I finally took the leap and scheduled a consultation with Waite Vision to see if I could qualify for vision correction. I was super impressed with the staff and facility. Everyone is kind, attentive, and they treat you like family.Dr. Waite explained every step of the procedure in my consultation, told me my vision correction options, and answered any questions I had. He did the same when I had the surgery.My favorite feature of Waite Vision? They have a 24 hour texting line open that the whole staff run. This helped so much when I had questions or concerns and it was after business hours.If you are thinking of getting LASIK or other vision correction surgery, you should definitely go to Waite Vision! I’ve loved my experience with them and I have the best vision of my life now!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

I only live one hour away from the prestigious, nationally ranked University of Iowa Eye Center. Yet, when it came time to consider Laser Vision Correction, there was no doubt in my mind that I would travel back to Utah to have Dr. Aaron Waite be the one performing the procedure. Until very recently, I didn’t even know that LASIK had evolved and improved to allow the correction of astigmatism. My vision wasn’t horrendously bad overall, but the vision in my left eye used to be blurry causing me headaches from eye strain if I didn’t wear glasses and causing me discomfort around the ears by the end of the day if I did wear glasses. It was a lose-lose situation. If I forgot my glasses while driving or when going to the movies, the picture wouldn’t be crisp. I had to keep a pair of glasses at home and another pair in the office as a back-up. It was time for a change!Dr. Waite and I attended medical school together and since graduation, he has pursued excellent training in the field of cornea surgery to become one of the country’s experts. He recently opened Waite Vision in Lehi, Utah, the most beautiful and high tech clinic I have ever seen. The clinic is absolutely stunning and the entire staff is providing a complete VIP experience from start to finish. The visit felt more like a relaxing visit to a luxurious SPA than a visit to a medical office. It was actually quite humbling to be cared for in such a way. From the initial evaluation when I came in quite nervous at the thought of getting eye surgery, not exactly a relaxing thought I think we can all agree, I was made at ease instantly by the expertise of Dr. Waite and his staff. I joked afterwards that his clinic was a combination of the Lobby at the Four Seasons Hotel and the medical suite in the USS Enterprise, the perfect blend of pampering and high tech medical gadgets. The amount of technology involved is actually quite mind blowing! At each visit, there is evident attention to every detail that results in the ultimate patient experience. I didn’t know that the field of ophthalmology was so drastically advanced and the thorough initial evaluation made me feel comforted and secure in my decision to proceed with Laser Vision Correction with Dr. Waite. The day of the surgery, I felt equally pampered. The procedure for both eyes took no longer than 15 minutes in the surgical suite. Now, I don’t have to keep a pair of glasses at home and another back-up pair in the office as my vision is 20/15 without correction. I feel free. I am very grateful for the time and effort Dr. Waite has dedicated to his craft, and for his knowledge, experience and fine dexterity which allow him to provide so many people with the gift of clear vision. What a rewarding field he has chosen! I highly recommend Laser Vision Correction to anyone who could benefit from it as great vision can tremendously enhance one’s life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I had Lasik done by Dr. Waite last week. The staff are very welcoming and professional, and I felt comfortable and able to relax during the procedure. Dr. Waite answered all my questions and helped me understand the steps in the process. I appreciate the friendliness and welcoming atmosphere and would not hesitate to return in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2018

Dr. Waite and the Waite Vision team are everything you hope for and need if you are considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or any other corneal procedure - warm and friendly, completely focused on you and your individual needs, cutting edge technology, affordable financing options, all in an environment that feels like you are in a spa. Since my procedure last week, I see better than I ever have in my life. I had zero discomfort during my procedure and was completely at ease because of Dr.Waite’s expertise, experience, and obvious genuine love of helping others. I know this because I have had the opportunity to work with him and observe his skill and caring before I chose to have a procedure done. I juggled contacts and glasses for 35 years because I didn’t investigate the options assuming it wasn’t for me until I worked in the field and saw first hand how life changing these procedures are. Now my eyes work the way they are supposed to - what a miracle to actually have something working better with the progression of life! Thank you Dr. Waite and team, you are all the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

Consummate attention to detail! I postponed doing Lasik for the past 20 years because I wanted to be confident that things would go well. After reading some of Dr. Waite's published research and doing the initial consultation I felt very confident in his abilities and scheduled the procedure. Everything about the staff, the office/environment, and Dr. Waite demonstrate that they care about you and getting the job done right. Dr. Waite answered all my questions and concerns (including an after-hours phone call the day before the procedure), and it's obvious that he knows what he's doing and can achieve the best possible results--a true master of his craft. One week after the procedure I'm seeing 20/15 in each eye--seeing things with as much clarity and crispness as I ever have with glasses/contacts (and maybe even better...)! The staff was really amazing--professional and friendly. I just couldn't be happier about the whole experience. I will be recommending Waite Vision to all my friends and family (even those who live out-of-state). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

I had high expectations from Waite Vision but they still vastly exceeded them! The office is beautiful, sophisticated and very relaxing. The staff is genuinely kind, welcoming and totally professional. I felt like everyone there was aware of me and very excited for me to have this experience. I had been anticipating how convenient and exciting it would be to say goodbye to my glasses and contacts, but I don’t think I realized how miraculous it would actually feel! Ten minutes after my LASIK procedure, I could see 20/20 (which improved to 20/15 the next day) and looking through my glasses was a blurry mess. It felt like an alternate reality because all my life everything was that blurry without those glasses. And now, suddenly, I could see so clearly! I was sensitive to light for the drive home but in no pain. And after a nap, that even that light sensitivity was gone. My vision is noticeably better than what I ever experienced with contacts or glasses. I now see 20/15 and I feel like a super human being able to see so much detail! Waite Vision was incredibly dedicated to giving me the best possible vision experience and I can sincerely say that is exactly what I got. Thank you Dr. Waite and team! You’ve changed my life! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2018

LIFE CHANGING! That is how I would describe my experience with LASIK at Waite Vision. I have had glasses or contacts for over 30 years. I have put off having LASIK because I was honestly scared it would be a painful and lengthy procedure. I was so wrong!! It is not only painless but comfortable and takes about 15 minutes. The icing on the cake? They offer special financing options that make it completely doable for any budget! I cannot believe I have waited so long to have crisp 20/15 vision! My quality of life has definitely improved, thanks to Waite Vision! Highly, highly recommend Dr. Waite! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2018

LIFE CHANGING!!! Hands down, that is how I would describe my LASIK procedure at Waite Vision. I have had glasses or contacts for over 30 years and after LASIK with Dr. Waite, I am now seeing 20/15!! The office is absolutely beautiful, the staff is warm and friendly and most importantly, the Dr. is an expert in the field. Utah is lucky to have him! Waite Vision houses the most advanced diagnostic machines and lasers, which has provided me crisp vision, 24/7! Thank you, Dr. Waite for improving my quality of life in 15 painless minutes!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

My lasik eye surgery at Waite Vision was absolutely incredible! Not to mention, pain free! Dr. Waite is one of the most compassionate doctors you will ever meet! He talked me through the entire surgery, and stayed after office hours with me to make sure I felt comfortable and educated. He tested my eyes multiple times to make sure I felt confident going forward with surgery. Before surgery I was 20/40 in my left eye, and now (one day after surgery) I can see 20/10 with both o...f my eyes, which I did not even know was possible! I have always been told I was not a candidate for lasik eye surgery, but with the specific technology that Waite Vision has, I gladly found out that was not true! I am SO glad I decided to go with Waite Vision, and felt so nurtured and cared for by the entire staff at Waite Vision. This is the best investment anyone could possibly make for their life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2018

My lasik eye surgery at Waite Vision was absolutely incredible! Not to mention, pain free! Dr. Waite is one of the most compassionate doctors you will ever meet! He talked me through the entire surgery, and stayed after office hours with me to make sure I felt comfortable and educated. He tested my eyes multiple times to make sure I felt confident going forward with surgery. Before surgery I was 20/40 in my left eye, and now (one day after surgery) I can see 20/10 with both of my eyes, which I did not even know was possible! I have always been told I was not a candidate for lasik eye surgery, but with the specific technology that Waite Vision has, I gladly found out that was not true! I am SO glad I decided to go with Waite Vision, and felt so nurtured and cared for by the entire staff at Waite Vision. This is the best investment anyone could possibly make for their life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2018

Had my LASIK at Waite Vision. Dr. Waite and staff where very professional and kind. The entire process was quick and painless. Dr. Waite texted me later that night to check in and make sure I was doing great. Life is much easier with perfect vision. Thanks Waite Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2018

I will be forever grateful to Waite Vision. I am one day post lasik. I have not been able to see well since 6th grade. I used glasses and contacts for more than 30 years. Before surgery, my vision was worse than 20/400. One day post op, I am seeing better than 20/15. This changed my whole life. When you arrive at Waite Vision, you are greeted by a very friendly staff at the front desk. The reception area is beautiful. There are wonderful views of Utah Valley. It fee...ls more like a nice living room, than a waiting room. The office is very easy to find. It is easy to access from exit 284 on I-15. There is a lot of parking. The technicians are friendly and knowledgeable. Brandon and Serena helped me with my initial exams and assisted during surgery. Dr. Waite is highly skilled and it is obvious he is there for you, and not the other way around. He is an expert in laser eye correction. He explained everything I needed to know before surgery, so I was confident going forward. I felt like I understood what he was going to do, and how it would help me. I had to change the day of my surgery, almost at the last minute. His entire staff bent over backwards to accommodate my schedule. Most of them, including Dr. Waite came in on their scheduled day off for me. The surgery itself was amazing. After double and triple checking my sight, they took me to the surgery room. It is a beautiful open area. My wife was able to watch the procedure. Dr. Waite talked me through the process. The procedure was pretty seamless, and my surgery had no problems. After a few numbing drops in my eye, I had no discomfort at all. In fact I was completely relaxed. They tape your eyes and remove tape during the surgery, place a device that holds your eye open, and also do the laser procedures. Dr. Waite’s technique was precise and comforting. After surgery, they sent me home with cooling masks for my eyes and sunglasses and instructions to relax. I went home and rested. There was a short period, 30-40 minutes of stinging in my eyes. It went away with two Tylenol. Within 2 and 1/2 hours I was good to go. The follow up visit was the next day and I felt great. My vision is amazing despite only one day of healing. If you have consider corrective eye surgery, I recommend @waitevision very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2018

My experience at Waite Vision was fantastic! Dr. Waite and everyone there treated me wonderfully and I felt very welcome, comfortable, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I underwent a LASIK surgery and the whole process was painless  and I immediately could tell the difference once the surgery was completed. In less than 30 minutes, my vision went from bad to perfect! If you have any vision problems, Waite Vision is the way to go! More