Waite Vision Reviews

Reviews for PRK* Procedures Near Salt Lake City, UT

At Waite Vision, we absolutely love what we do. We help people achieve perfect vision everyday whether it's LASIK, PRK, ICLs, RLE, Refractive Cataract Surgery or anything else you may need. Please don't take our word for it. Read directly from those who have been through it already.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2019

I had PRK done here in the beginning of the year and I am very happy with the results! Dr. Waite and his staff were very professional and always took time to answer my questions and never made me feel rushed through the whole experience. After 3 months my vision is 20/20 and as an added plus allergy season has been a lot better for me this year not having to deal with dry eyes and contacts! Thank you Waite Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

I have nothing but great things to say about Waite vision. I was referred here in an emergency situation and the staff was always friendly and welcoming. From my initial visit to now I had PRK performed by Dr. Waite. During the recovery from the surgery the office has been available as a simple text message away; I am excited to share my vision is better than ever! I have loved every minute of my interactions with this office and would recommend Waite vision to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

Waite Vision has the most stunning, welcoming, spa like office and is state-of-the-art. The experience begins stepping off the elevator and continues through every aspect of your time spent in the office. The staff is caring, genuine, attentive and professional. They treat you like family.I'd been considering PRK/lasik for many years and had multiple consultations with doctors throughout the state, but could never follow through with the procedure. This changed when I met Dr. Waite. His presence alone was unlike any other I had met with. All of my concerns and anxiety no longer existed. He was very thorough and made sure I understood the condition of my eyes and options available. My procedure experience was amazing, Dr. Waite explained everything as it was happening. My vision is unbelievable and I love not having to wear contacts nor glasses :)I’m incredibly grateful for Dr. Waite and his staff!! He and his team are exceptional and truly the anomaly!! Thank you so very much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

(Translated by Google) Oscar Linares was recommended with Dr. Aaron Waite after not being a candidate for Lasik or PRK. From his first consultation with him he felt very comfortable in his office and with all his team. They are very expert and professional. They performed Tricor ICL surgery on both eyes. Oscar highly recommends Dr. Waite to anyone who needed a similar procedure. It was the best investment of his life.(Original)Oscar Linares fue recomendado con el Dr. Aaron Waite después de no ser candidato para Lasik o PRK. Desde su primera consulta con el se Sintió muy cómodo en su consultorio y con todos su equipo. Son muy expertos y profesionales. Le realizaron la cirugía Tricor ICL en los dos ojos. Oscar recomienda altamente al Dr. Waite a cualquier persona que necesité un procedimiento similar. Fue la mejor inversión de su vida. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

I was recommended to Dr. Aaron Waite after not being a candidate for the Lasik or PRK surgery. Upon my first visit to Dr. Waites office I felt very comfortable with him and his staff. Both he and his staff are very knowledgeable and professional. I had the Toric ICLs preformed on both eyes. I would highly recommend Dr. Waite for anyone looking to have a similar procedure. Every penny has been worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

I had the best experience at Waite Vision. I had been turned away at another laser surgery location and at 2 others I just felt like cattle. At Waite I felt like royalty. They truly care. The staff is exceptional, and Dr. Waite is kind, caring and a great listener. I was really nervous and Dr. Waite helped to calm all of my fears. The best part was that after I had moved the contact off one of my eyes after the PRK surgery, I texted and was called by Dr. Waite himself, who then also went into the office after hours to help solve the problem. Oh, and did I mention you can text for appointments and questions? Fabulous! The facility is also pristinely clean. Loved everything about my experience here. I highly recommend Dr. Waite to anyone who is seeking laser surgery. Only the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Waite Vision is the best of the best! I had PRK corrective eye surgery and I'm seeing perfectly and had a great experience. They explained everything to me in a way that I could fully understand the procedure. The office is beautiful, the clerical staff are professional, kind and courteous and the technicians are knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Dr. Waite is exceptional and truly cares about you as a person and what is best for your eye health. Waite Vision is extraordinary and I'm so grateful for them! I'm referring all my friends and family to Waite Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

Best decision I’ve ever made! I did a lot of research and looked at several places. It seemed like reviews from other places had more negative reviews for my comfort (these are my eyes!), I wanted positive results. I love how Waite Vision's website has patient reviews/experiences on their website talking about not just Lasik but all eye surgeries that Dr Waite preforms. This was something that I couldn't find on other company websites. I really appreciated the thorough eye exam that they preform, it made me feel more comfortable in the decision I was making. I didn't qualify for Lasik, but Dr Waite recommended PRK corrective surgery and he explained why and address all the concerns I had. One of the biggest things that made me pick Waite Vision is I knew that I was going to get quality over quantity. A lot of these other companies offer such large discounts on their lasik surgeries. I'm a saver, and it's nice to not have to pay much for such a great thing but these are your eyes. I personally would rather pay what I need to in order to see so I can live the life that I want without having to worry about my vision. After my surgery I had a lot of people ask how much it was and I really think that is the wrong question. I think the question that should be ask is "How much is your vision worth?" The eye is such an important organ in the body and it is very delicate, The brain and heart (for example) are also important and delicate organs and I don't think people would seek out discounts and cheep places to fix those organs. The Waite Vision team is amazing, they take such great care of you, they check in with you every day after your surgery and really want to help you get the best out of your experience. I will always recommend Waite Vision for anyone that is looking for any kind of corrective eye surgery. They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

I had been on the fence about having my vision corrected, but decided to take the leap because I was so tired of dealing with my constant eye irritation from my contacts. Dr. Waite performed PRK, and it was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. The consultations I had with Dr. Waite before the surgery led me to feel confident going into the procedure. During the surgery Dr. Waite was very calm and reassuring, and I was surprised how relaxed I felt. I couldn’t believe how ...quick it was completed! My post surgery care was also great, and because I had been so well informed about the process there were no surprises before/during/after the surgery. Not having to remember to pack contact solution everywhere I go, or fumble for glasses in the middle of the night when the baby needs me has been amazing. I don’t know why I waited so long to have the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Waite to anyone considering having their vision corrected. More