Patient Reviews

Reviews for Waite Vision

Patient Reviews

Waite Vision is pleased to offer patient-centered eye care in Lehi, Utah. Dr. Waite is a highly experienced and talented ophthalmologist who listens to your desires and concerns to create a treatment plan specifically catered to your unique needs. Our team is confident in the quality of our services but understands the value of patient reviews when choosing a physician. We have included this testimonial section of our website so that you can learn more about us and feel at peace with your decision to trust us with your eye care. Request a consultation with Waite Vision today and live your life in focus.

Filter75 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

Dr Waite is THE BEST!!!!! My vision is fantastic and I could not be happier!!!?????? He is so professional, and you can tell he's a perfectionist, he tested and verified again and again until he and I were both satisfied he had the the best plan for me!!! The office staff is warm and friendly, they spoiled me and made me feel so welcome and comfortable!!! The office is immaculate, fantastic, and be-autiful!!!! Oh, and the follow-up is great, I felt, and feel like they really care about me, my experience, and whether I am happy with the results or not! I recommend Waite Vision to anyone and everyone!!!!???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2018

If your top priority in choosing where to go for vision correction surgery is quality of care, Dr. Waite unequivocally provides the highest standard of care. Not only is he a top-notch surgeon to whom other surgeons refer, he and his staff are all conscientious, kind, and committed to provided an outstanding personalized patient experience. And if you've been told you're not a candidate, he won't just send you away and call "next" - he'll spend time considering all your options and explaining the factors involved so that you feel your needs matter. I just had my first experience traveling contact lens and glasses free since my refractive lens exchange, and it was so freeing! Why are we all spending so much money and effort fussing with crutches and bandaids when it's so easy to fix the problem? And if you're going to have vision correction surgery, you want the best, this is not something you want to shop for discounts on. Thank you Waite Vision for setting the bar of patient care so high! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

BEST DECISION I’VE EVER MADE! I have been thinking about getting lasik done forever and right when they opened up by me I ran in for a consultation and have never been so excited! I scheduled my appt and threw all my contacts away! I suggest this to anyone who has contacts! It’s life changing and best decision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

Working with Dr. Waite and his staff was a wonderful experience start to finish! A highly professional office and a pleasant life changing experience! I am thrilled with my new perfect vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

I did my research for an entire year before choosing Waite Vision. While they make vision correction extremely affordable, they do not provide cheap LASIK here, nor do they offer free consults. Some may not like it, but that was very a reassuring thing to me. Even my mechanic charges for a diagnostic. My advice, if you want to take it, is to do your research. You wouldn't "Groupon" your brain surgery, just like you wouldn't buy that 20% OFF parachute. Don't seek out a freebie and cut corners when it comes to your precious eyes.As for the experience, I felt confident and in control the entire time. The staff played my favorite soundtrack in the background. I've got to say, putting on contacts feels infinitely more invasive to me. I'm serious. I just can't do it. My wife always gives me a hard time because I need to blink and can't seem to relax my eyes. And yet, incredibly enough, Dr. Waite was able to keep me calm and relaxed during the procedure, which by the way, wasn't painful. Full disclosure, you can certainly tell your eyes are being worked on, but aside from feeling like you have a tiny eyelash in your eyes during the procedure, the entire process was fast and painless. In less than 20 minutes, I received the gift of visual freedom. If you could see what I see, you wouldn’t think twice about it, I promise you. I was able to see clearly that very same night, and even walked my dog out for half an hour. I could finally notice the small details on something I would've taken for granted with my glasses before, the leaves on the trees. It was mind-blowing. I'm sitting at 20/15, I have better than normal vision now. I can only describe it as superhero-like vision.I can attest that Dr. Waite is not only a published author and innovator in his industry, but he is also a compassionate, world-class eye surgeon who empathizes with his patients. Many other doctors are simply unable to connect with you at a personal level due to the way they've designed their practice or the number of people they are trying to get through the door. That is not the case with Waite Vision. When they say you'll feel like a VIP, they mean it. The place feels like a luxurious Spa in the setting of a high-touch environment. But at the end of the day, not even the fanciest of settings is complete without a solid team. Dr. Waite and his team are by far the nicest, most professional people you will ever meet as far as vision correction goes. I wholeheartedly recommend Waite Vision to anyone who is entertaining the idea of having better-than-ever vision, not only for LASIK but for the full spectrum of vision correction. I certainly can't wait to bring my Dad in from Ecuador to help him get rid of his readers forever!By the way, this photo was taken just 5 minutes after the procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

It all started when I was five years old. My Mom realized I was bringing home math problems that didn't make sense. Fast forward to today, age thirty-one, glasses had become an extension of my body. As I write about my LASIK experience, I wonder why I didn't do it sooner...Imagine all the insecurities that develop from wearing glasses — the false beliefs and lack of experiences that emerge as a consequence of wearing visual aids to survive as a kid. Glasses might be "cool and fashionable" now, but picture wearing a massive billboard on your head with the words "pick me last." That is what it was like for me as a kid.See, being the person you always dreamed of becoming is a challenge, but so is never becoming that person. I had already accepted the fact that glasses would accompany me from cradle to grave. They were a part of me and my identity, or so I thought. Not to get all philosophical here, but one of the most beautiful things about life is the ability to forget the past and not allow it to define us. I believe we all can reinvent ourselves as long as we understand the concept that to do so, we must invest in ourselves. And thanks to modern vision correction, I can now focus on the things that matter! Instead of, you know, worrying about the constant dust particles, fingerprints, eyelashes constantly smudging up the lenses, and the foggy glasses during the winter. No more putting 3D glasses over my prescription glasses while watching a 3D movie. Ok, I get it, these may sound like a first-world problem, but let’s relish the fact that we are so blessed to live in an era where this technology exists! Best of all, I can now pick any pair of sunglasses without having to pay the "astigmatism tax" on the Ray-Bans I like.Many of us would never consider LASIK because we think glasses or contacts are such a minor inconvenience. We can survive just fine with them, right? However, everything has changed for me since I removed the word "surviving" from my dictionary. Let's be honest, "surviving" in any way, shape, or form is stinky stew. I got sick of surviving. I wanted to thrive! And that is precisely why LASIK became so empowering. I didn't realize how much I had been missing out on until the very next day after my vision correction procedure. I woke up as usual, but I no longer had to stumble around on my way to the bathroom, potentially tripping over my dog. I could see the time on the clock! (Ok, not that fun, but still incredible). It felt like I went from watching a 360p "low resolution" video to now seeing in 8K, crystal-clear quality. I can't say it enough, LASIK has been absolutely life-changing.If I could give Dr. Aaron Waite and his staff a 6-star rating, I would. They were truly outstanding. From Lesleigh and Jenifer during and after the procedure, Bethannee and Hannah in reception, to the technicians, Serena and Brandon, during my LASIK eye surgery, and the man himself, Dr. Waite, I felt like I was among family the entire time. These are my people, and they made me feel like they had built the most advanced vision correction center in Utah just for me. That's the level of care and attention. They explained all the steps that would take place during and after the procedure, and they answered every question without making me feel silly or rushed. Keep in mind that most Utah eye centers are not this way, from the marketing spiel to the DMV-like "grab a number and wait" for your free consult, no one has managed to cater to my every need like Waite Vision did.Continues... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!! Dr. Waite and his staff are absolutely amazing! For years, I considered getting vision correction surgery, but was too scared to actually do it. I’ve worn glasses since I was in 4th grade and have suffered with low self esteem because of the glasses. I hated the hassle of glasses but contacts were super expensive because of my astigmatism.I finally took the leap and scheduled a consultation with Waite Vision to see if I could qualify for vision correction. I was super impressed with the staff and facility. Everyone is kind, attentive, and they treat you like family.Dr. Waite explained every step of the procedure in my consultation, told me my vision correction options, and answered any questions I had. He did the same when I had the surgery.My favorite feature of Waite Vision? They have a 24 hour texting line open that the whole staff run. This helped so much when I had questions or concerns and it was after business hours.If you are thinking of getting LASIK or other vision correction surgery, you should definitely go to Waite Vision! I’ve loved my experience with them and I have the best vision of my life now!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

It was like magic! This process was fast and easy. They were very professional and personable. I felt like an individual rather than a number, and Dr Waite really cared about my future. He and his staff were always so kind and made sure everything went smoothly. I couldn't ask for anything better. I can see!! I never thought the results would be this amazing! Thank you for everything!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

How grateful I am for modern science. I had experienced progressively worsening cataracts for over eight years before considering surgery. I did not expect the dramatic change in my vision that came from the corrective procedure performed by Dr. Waite and his staff. My wife laughs every time I do my happy dance! I really have been ecstatic about the change. Colors and images are clear and distinct. What I had seen as dingy yellow is now bright white. The difference is amazing.The entire experience with Dr. Waite was positive, beyond any care I have EVER received by a health care provider. I cannot thank him or his wonderful staff enough. They were efficient yet went to extraordinary lengths to make sure I felt comfortable and secure in all that was to take place. I have never experienced such attention to my needs. I felt confident of those involved in my surgery. The room was clean and modern. The surgery was expertly performed and I experienced no pain throughout the procedure. My recovery was without complication. I was grateful to know I had 24/7 access to the doctor if I had concerns or questions. My follow-up appointments increased my confidence in Dr. Waite as he patiently answered all my questions and performed expert examinations. I can recommend Dr. Waite (and his staff) without reservation.In all, the surgery was a success! Beyond anything I expected. The facilities were clean and state-of-the-art. Dr. Waite and his staff were professional and knowledgeable. They made me feel that my care was their number one priority. And now I can SEE. I believe in modern medical miracles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

Best decision I’ve ever made! They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

Dr. Waite and his staff are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2018

Dr. Waite's performance was excellent. He was very reassuring throughout the whole process and made my experience a pleasure. The office and staff are top notch and the results of the procedure are more than a convenience, they are life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2018

If I could give Dr. Waite and his Staff more than 5 stars, I would! They get 10 from Rick, and me! The experience that Rick had was amazing. Rick had cataracts in both eyes. In a month both eyes were fixed, and his vision was better than before. They treated us like family, such caring people I have never met! Dr. Waite, thank you so much! Postie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Dr. Waite and his staff are superb! Friendly, caring and efficient! The reminder texts and e-mails made it impossible for even me to miss an appointment. The equipment is all brand new and top notch! My cataract surgeries were performed using topical anesthetic in the office. Going to a hospital OR adds unnecessary cost. The day after my right eye was done I was seeing 20/15 which was truly miraculous. As a physician I am very observant of how medical clinics run. I highly recommend Dr. Waite to anyone who needs eye care. He is by far the best I have ever seen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Dr Waite and his staff are amazing!! I work at a doctors office so i feel like I’m picky about my healthcare but my experience here was wonderful from beginning to end. I had a pinguecula removed- the surgery was easy, fast and affordable. My eye looks 100% better. They were easy to get into and quick to get me in for the surgery. Would absolutely recommend them!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Dr. Waite and his staff will change the way you think about going to the eye doctor. Dr. Waite is extremely knowledgeable, and very attentive to my specific needs as a keratoconus patient. I always feel welcome coming into their office. I certainly am happy to say that I am patient of his, I always know that I will be listened to and taken extremely good care of while in his care. I received cross-linking from Dr. Waite and his staff and the level of detail Dr. Waite went through during the whole process was beyond anything I have experienced while under the care of an Ophthalmologist. I felt comfortable and prepared up to and after the procedure, so much more so than before or after I received my cornea transplant at the Moran Eye Center. Dr. Waite will tell you everything and explain in ways to help you understand so that you as the patient can make better and smarter decisions. I never once felt like I was told things to push more procedures or to waste my money on slim chances at little to no improvement. I can tell you the Moran Eye Center certainly did not treat me like this at all. I had to know the questions or I wasn't told anything, Dr. Waite has certainly gotten the bitter taste of being treated like an experiment by doctors and now I feel like a real patient. Thanks Dr. Waite, and kudos for having an amazing staff to surround you with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

I only live one hour away from the prestigious, nationally ranked University of Iowa Eye Center. Yet, when it came time to consider Laser Vision Correction, there was no doubt in my mind that I would travel back to Utah to have Dr. Aaron Waite be the one performing the procedure. Until very recently, I didn’t even know that LASIK had evolved and improved to allow the correction of astigmatism. My vision wasn’t horrendously bad overall, but the vision in my left eye used to be blurry causing me headaches from eye strain if I didn’t wear glasses and causing me discomfort around the ears by the end of the day if I did wear glasses. It was a lose-lose situation. If I forgot my glasses while driving or when going to the movies, the picture wouldn’t be crisp. I had to keep a pair of glasses at home and another pair in the office as a back-up. It was time for a change!Dr. Waite and I attended medical school together and since graduation, he has pursued excellent training in the field of cornea surgery to become one of the country’s experts. He recently opened Waite Vision in Lehi, Utah, the most beautiful and high tech clinic I have ever seen. The clinic is absolutely stunning and the entire staff is providing a complete VIP experience from start to finish. The visit felt more like a relaxing visit to a luxurious SPA than a visit to a medical office. It was actually quite humbling to be cared for in such a way. From the initial evaluation when I came in quite nervous at the thought of getting eye surgery, not exactly a relaxing thought I think we can all agree, I was made at ease instantly by the expertise of Dr. Waite and his staff. I joked afterwards that his clinic was a combination of the Lobby at the Four Seasons Hotel and the medical suite in the USS Enterprise, the perfect blend of pampering and high tech medical gadgets. The amount of technology involved is actually quite mind blowing! At each visit, there is evident attention to every detail that results in the ultimate patient experience. I didn’t know that the field of ophthalmology was so drastically advanced and the thorough initial evaluation made me feel comforted and secure in my decision to proceed with Laser Vision Correction with Dr. Waite. The day of the surgery, I felt equally pampered. The procedure for both eyes took no longer than 15 minutes in the surgical suite. Now, I don’t have to keep a pair of glasses at home and another back-up pair in the office as my vision is 20/15 without correction. I feel free. I am very grateful for the time and effort Dr. Waite has dedicated to his craft, and for his knowledge, experience and fine dexterity which allow him to provide so many people with the gift of clear vision. What a rewarding field he has chosen! I highly recommend Laser Vision Correction to anyone who could benefit from it as great vision can tremendously enhance one’s life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Great place fixed me right up before my trip to Vegas they are super nice and super fast not to mention there are some pretty people there very nice to look at More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I had Lasik done by Dr. Waite last week. The staff are very welcoming and professional, and I felt comfortable and able to relax during the procedure. Dr. Waite answered all my questions and helped me understand the steps in the process. I appreciate the friendliness and welcoming atmosphere and would not hesitate to return in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2018

Dr. Waite and the Waite Vision team are everything you hope for and need if you are considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or any other corneal procedure - warm and friendly, completely focused on you and your individual needs, cutting edge technology, affordable financing options, all in an environment that feels like you are in a spa. Since my procedure last week, I see better than I ever have in my life. I had zero discomfort during my procedure and was completely at ease because of Dr.Waite’s expertise, experience, and obvious genuine love of helping others. I know this because I have had the opportunity to work with him and observe his skill and caring before I chose to have a procedure done. I juggled contacts and glasses for 35 years because I didn’t investigate the options assuming it wasn’t for me until I worked in the field and saw first hand how life changing these procedures are. Now my eyes work the way they are supposed to - what a miracle to actually have something working better with the progression of life! Thank you Dr. Waite and team, you are all the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

Consummate attention to detail! I postponed doing Lasik for the past 20 years because I wanted to be confident that things would go well. After reading some of Dr. Waite's published research and doing the initial consultation I felt very confident in his abilities and scheduled the procedure. Everything about the staff, the office/environment, and Dr. Waite demonstrate that they care about you and getting the job done right. Dr. Waite answered all my questions and concerns (including an after-hours phone call the day before the procedure), and it's obvious that he knows what he's doing and can achieve the best possible results--a true master of his craft. One week after the procedure I'm seeing 20/15 in each eye--seeing things with as much clarity and crispness as I ever have with glasses/contacts (and maybe even better...)! The staff was really amazing--professional and friendly. I just couldn't be happier about the whole experience. I will be recommending Waite Vision to all my friends and family (even those who live out-of-state). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

I'm Dr. Waite's mother, I'm also a piano/organ teacher. For many years I've worn glasses to see long distance and then had to add glasses to see music and do computer work. As time went on colors became more dim and grayed; driving at night was not a good idea. Finally Aaron said, "When you get tired of the world you're seeing, lets take care of those cataracts." This summer I said, "Son, I've had enough gray, schedule me into your surgery calendar." August 16, my right eye had it's cataract removed and a lens replaced for driving and long distance. Amazing! I could look across a city street and count the small windows in the building! The colors, especially blue were exciting. The only problem was reading music...gotta do something about that. So August 30 my left eye was done with a lens implanted for reading. Oh my goodness! I haven't seen like this for years. My eyes are doing together what they were created to do. I'm so totally amazed, happy, joyful, and blessed. Thank you my dear for sharing your skill and blessing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

I had high expectations from Waite Vision but they still vastly exceeded them! The office is beautiful, sophisticated and very relaxing. The staff is genuinely kind, welcoming and totally professional. I felt like everyone there was aware of me and very excited for me to have this experience. I had been anticipating how convenient and exciting it would be to say goodbye to my glasses and contacts, but I don’t think I realized how miraculous it would actually feel! Ten minutes after my LASIK procedure, I could see 20/20 (which improved to 20/15 the next day) and looking through my glasses was a blurry mess. It felt like an alternate reality because all my life everything was that blurry without those glasses. And now, suddenly, I could see so clearly! I was sensitive to light for the drive home but in no pain. And after a nap, that even that light sensitivity was gone. My vision is noticeably better than what I ever experienced with contacts or glasses. I now see 20/15 and I feel like a super human being able to see so much detail! Waite Vision was incredibly dedicated to giving me the best possible vision experience and I can sincerely say that is exactly what I got. Thank you Dr. Waite and team! You’ve changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

One of the most respected surgeons on our profession- Dr Waite is a masterful surgeon, and an even better individual. You are in excellent hands in his care- I highly recommend him. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2018

LIFE CHANGING! That is how I would describe my experience with LASIK at Waite Vision. I have had glasses or contacts for over 30 years. I have put off having LASIK because I was honestly scared it would be a painful and lengthy procedure. I was so wrong!! It is not only painless but comfortable and takes about 15 minutes. The icing on the cake? They offer special financing options that make it completely doable for any budget! I cannot believe I have waited so long to have crisp 20/15 vision! My quality of life has definitely improved, thanks to Waite Vision! Highly, highly recommend Dr. Waite! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2018

LIFE CHANGING!!! Hands down, that is how I would describe my LASIK procedure at Waite Vision. I have had glasses or contacts for over 30 years and after LASIK with Dr. Waite, I am now seeing 20/15!! The office is absolutely beautiful, the staff is warm and friendly and most importantly, the Dr. is an expert in the field. Utah is lucky to have him! Waite Vision houses the most advanced diagnostic machines and lasers, which has provided me crisp vision, 24/7! Thank you, Dr. Waite for improving my quality of life in 15 painless minutes!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

My lasik eye surgery at Waite Vision was absolutely incredible! Not to mention, pain free! Dr. Waite is one of the most compassionate doctors you will ever meet! He talked me through the entire surgery, and stayed after office hours with me to make sure I felt comfortable and educated. He tested my eyes multiple times to make sure I felt confident going forward with surgery. Before surgery I was 20/40 in my left eye, and now (one day after surgery) I can see 20/10 with both o...f my eyes, which I did not even know was possible! I have always been told I was not a candidate for lasik eye surgery, but with the specific technology that Waite Vision has, I gladly found out that was not true! I am SO glad I decided to go with Waite Vision, and felt so nurtured and cared for by the entire staff at Waite Vision. This is the best investment anyone could possibly make for their life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

I had been on the fence about having my vision corrected, but decided to take the leap because I was so tired of dealing with my constant eye irritation from my contacts. Dr. Waite performed PRK, and it was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. The consultations I had with Dr. Waite before the surgery led me to feel confident going into the procedure. During the surgery Dr. Waite was very calm and reassuring, and I was surprised how relaxed I felt. I couldn’t believe how ...quick it was completed! My post surgery care was also great, and because I had been so well informed about the process there were no surprises before/during/after the surgery. Not having to remember to pack contact solution everywhere I go, or fumble for glasses in the middle of the night when the baby needs me has been amazing. I don’t know why I waited so long to have the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Waite to anyone considering having their vision corrected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2018

My lasik eye surgery at Waite Vision was absolutely incredible! Not to mention, pain free! Dr. Waite is one of the most compassionate doctors you will ever meet! He talked me through the entire surgery, and stayed after office hours with me to make sure I felt comfortable and educated. He tested my eyes multiple times to make sure I felt confident going forward with surgery. Before surgery I was 20/40 in my left eye, and now (one day after surgery) I can see 20/10 with both of my eyes, which I did not even know was possible! I have always been told I was not a candidate for lasik eye surgery, but with the specific technology that Waite Vision has, I gladly found out that was not true! I am SO glad I decided to go with Waite Vision, and felt so nurtured and cared for by the entire staff at Waite Vision. This is the best investment anyone could possibly make for their life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2018

Had my LASIK at Waite Vision. Dr. Waite and staff where very professional and kind. The entire process was quick and painless. Dr. Waite texted me later that night to check in and make sure I was doing great. Life is much easier with perfect vision. Thanks Waite Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

This is a clinic and surgery center built around the patient. The staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. Waite is a very skilled surgeon. There is nothing about my experience with Waite Vision that could have gone better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2018

I will be forever grateful to Waite Vision. I am one day post lasik. I have not been able to see well since 6th grade. I used glasses and contacts for more than 30 years. Before surgery, my vision was worse than 20/400. One day post op, I am seeing better than 20/15. This changed my whole life. When you arrive at Waite Vision, you are greeted by a very friendly staff at the front desk. The reception area is beautiful. There are wonderful views of Utah Valley. It fee...ls more like a nice living room, than a waiting room. The office is very easy to find. It is easy to access from exit 284 on I-15. There is a lot of parking. The technicians are friendly and knowledgeable. Brandon and Serena helped me with my initial exams and assisted during surgery. Dr. Waite is highly skilled and it is obvious he is there for you, and not the other way around. He is an expert in laser eye correction. He explained everything I needed to know before surgery, so I was confident going forward. I felt like I understood what he was going to do, and how it would help me. I had to change the day of my surgery, almost at the last minute. His entire staff bent over backwards to accommodate my schedule. Most of them, including Dr. Waite came in on their scheduled day off for me. The surgery itself was amazing. After double and triple checking my sight, they took me to the surgery room. It is a beautiful open area. My wife was able to watch the procedure. Dr. Waite talked me through the process. The procedure was pretty seamless, and my surgery had no problems. After a few numbing drops in my eye, I had no discomfort at all. In fact I was completely relaxed. They tape your eyes and remove tape during the surgery, place a device that holds your eye open, and also do the laser procedures. Dr. Waite’s technique was precise and comforting. After surgery, they sent me home with cooling masks for my eyes and sunglasses and instructions to relax. I went home and rested. There was a short period, 30-40 minutes of stinging in my eyes. It went away with two Tylenol. Within 2 and 1/2 hours I was good to go. The follow up visit was the next day and I felt great. My vision is amazing despite only one day of healing. If you have consider corrective eye surgery, I recommend @waitevision very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

Outstanding experience! I had a minor incident in my eye and I got an appointment the day I called. The staff is friendly and professional. Dr. Waite took the time and explained everything very well. I left very confident.The facilities are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2018

My experience at Waite Vision was fantastic! Dr. Waite and everyone there treated me wonderfully and I felt very welcome, comfortable, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I underwent a LASIK surgery and the whole process was painless and I immediately could tell the difference once the surgery was completed. In less than 30 minutes, my vision went from bad to perfect! If you have any vision problems, Waite Vision is the way to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2018

I had recently undergone LASIK surgery and it was fantastic!! No pain and I recovered super fast! The surgery was done before I knew it and the whole staff treated me very well throughout the whole process, before and after. I am so grateful for all of them and their wonderful customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2018

My experience at Waite Vision was fantastic! Dr. Waite and everyone there treated me wonderfully and I felt very welcome, comfortable, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I underwent a LASIK surgery and the whole process was painless  and I immediately could tell the difference once the surgery was completed. In less than 30 minutes, my vision went from bad to perfect! If you have any vision problems, Waite Vision is the way to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2018

Dr. Waite was one of my mentors in Ophthalmology residency. We residents all loved working with and learning from him. He is one of the most talented surgeons I’ve ever met. I underwent PRK with him and love the results! I’m trying to find somewhere to donate my old glasses! You will not regret going to Dr. Waite. Check his beautiful new office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2018

Dr. Waite is outstanding! He takes his time, explained everything and answered all my questions. His staff is top notch. If you need or want any vision correction, this is the place. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2018

Dr. Waite is second to none!!! He was very attentive, answered all my questions and made me feel 100% confident with my decision to vision correction. His staff was amazing also! This is the place to go for all your vision needs!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

My 20 month old had a scratch on her eye, I opted for a specialist instead of a pediatrician and I'm glad I brought her in! This was a minor thing, but as a mom I was concerned and they treated us so kindly! Dr. Waite knew just how to handle small children and the office staff treated my other girls in tow like princesses. Dr. Waite sent a personal text message to make sure we were able to get our prescription and everything was okay that evening. The next day we had a quick follow up visit at no additional charge to make sure there was no infection and her eye was healing. I left feeling educated and confident in what to look for if my daughter needed more care. My experience was 5 stars all the way from my initial phone call to the follow up apt. Thank you for your kindness, we will be back! Oh, I just have to mention the office is simply gorgeous!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

Senior citizen investigating options. Cant see near, cant see far. Using three pairs of partial progressives with moderate success. Not much hope other than worse to come. Word of mouth brought me to Waite vision. I walked in and then it started.Smiling faces, fantastic facility and first class attention. This was not the typical health care environment I have learned to expect. There is hope. A simple (it always is when you know how) and fast lens replacement and i will be free of glasses for the rest of my life. What a great day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

Dr. Waite and his staff were awsome, everyone made me feel at ease and comfortable during my visit. The office is new and amazing, everyone was very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

Dr. Waite and his staff were professional, capable, friendly, and patient. They managed to entertain while examining the eyes of two very wiggly seven year-olds. Thank you! The new office is bright and beautiful. I would definitely recommend this business to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2018

I had PRK with Dr. Waite and am very happy with the outcome. As an optometrist I appreciate the time he took with me for us to decide on the best correction plan together. I am glad that I got the procedure done and wish I would have done it sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2018

I really appreciate how I was treated at Waite Vision. I was greeted from the friendly receptionists when I first entered. The in the whole staff helps you feel comfortable. Dr Waite was so kind and taught me some things I wasn’t aware of with my eyes. My experience was great and I’ve already recommended Waite Vision to several people. Thank so much!!?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2018

I am so glad I did Lasik with Dr. Waite. He and his techs were very kind, making sure I was comfortable through the whole surgery. They did a follow up check up with me to make sure the procedure went perfect. Less than 24 hours later, I can see perfectly! I cannot put into words how grateful I am for them. They were very professional, very classy, nothing short of amazing! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2018

Dr. Waite did my LASIK surgery last year, and I couldn’t be happier with the results! I was seeing 20/15 the day after surgery, and have had no complications aside from some mild eye dryness for a few weeks that is completely gone now. I’m a physician, and my husband is an ophthalmologist, so I can confidently say Dr. Wait is one of the best in the business. After 24 years in glasses or contacts, my only regret is that I waited so long to get corrective surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2018

Went in today for a consultation and walked away very impressed and excited. The office is beautiful, the front desk personnel Bethanee was very friendly, the tech (Brandon?) explained everything he was doing, the office manager Jenifer answered all of my questions, and of course Dr Waite reviewed all of my results as well as the different options for treatment and recommendation. I can’t waut to schedule my procedure with them in the future. Thank you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2018

I’m an employee at Waite Vision, and I have loved my experience working here! Not only is the work environment great, but it’s amazing to be able to have so much confidence in your boss and their abilities. I would recommend Dr. Waite to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2018

Went in today for a consultation and walked away very impressed and excited. The office is beautiful, the front desk personnel Bethanee was very friendly, the tech (Brandon?) explained everything he was doing, the office manager Jenifer answered all of my questions, and of course Dr Waite reviewed all of my results as well as the different options for treatment and recommendation. I can’t waut to schedule my procedure with them in the future. Thank you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had an unfortunate accident while camping involving a bungee cord hitting my eye. Dr. Waite and his staff were superlative in procedure and care, particularly with me coming in on short notice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr Waite did my refractive cataract surgery. He is awesome to work with. I am very pleased my vision now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I got LASIK for myopia a year ago with Dr. Waite. It was one of the best decisions in my life, totally worth it!! I used to wear contact lenses that would get my eyes very dry at the end of the day. I also wore very thick glasses. Now, I don’t have to worry about buying contacts ever again. My dry eye symptoms have actually improved. The surgery was very fast and pain free. Dr. Waite answered all my questions, especially regarding contrast sensitivity because I’ll be starting my retina fellowship soon and wanted to make sure my vision was going to be clear to perform peeling of transparent membranes. My vision is so much better now! I don’t have to blink during surgery like I used to because my eyes would get dry. I trusted Dr. Waite because while doing my Ophthalmology residency I witness his outsanding results. I would highly recommend this surgery to anyone who is a candidate for it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

I am extremely happy with the Lasik surgery that I had done by Dr. Waite. At my pre-surgery eye exam I was seeing 20/100,. After the Lasik surgery I am now seeing 20/15! Dr. Waite and the entire Waite Vision staff were very professional and knowledgeable and made the whole process a worry-free experience. I can't thank Dr. Waite enough and am looking forward to living life in HD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

So glad I chose Waite Vision for my Lasik surgery. Dr. Waite and staff far exceeded my expectations. They were polite, courteous, knowledgeable and made my surgery a worry free process. Thanks Waite Vision! I will be recommending all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

Dr. Waite and his staff are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

We had an excellent experience at Waite Vision. The office is beautiful, the staff is friendly & helpful, but most importantly the procedure was amazing! Dr. Waite put us at ease with his patience & great chairside manner. We were very happy with our results & total overall experience! Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

Go here! Impressive, quick, friendly service. Immaculate office space. Expert staff, everything was explained very clearly to me, and the results and next steps easy to understand. Must go here for anyone thinking about improving their vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2018

I’m a former Hamilton Eye Institute Ophthalmology resident and upcoming international vitreoretinal surgeon. I got LASIK for high myopia a year ago with Dr. Waite. The surgery was a game changer for me. It’s a liberating experience: I no longer depend on glasses or contact lenses, I can sleep with zero fear of infection. I’m so pleased! I trust Dr. Waite, he has great hands and good outcomes. He answered all my questions and even called me the next day asking how I was doing. I couldn’t believe how clear I was seeing and I had no pain at all. Loved it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2018

Although I’ve never been a patient of Dr. Waite’s, I did have the privilege of working with him at Hamilton Eye Institute Surgery Center. His bedside manner, his clinical skills and his ability to teach those around him are outstanding. I learned so much in the time we worked together and wouldn’t hesitate sending my family and friends to him for eye care. He commands excellence, not only from himself but from those working with him, as well. With those attributes, patients win. Every single time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

I am so glad I did Lasik with Dr. Waite. He and his techs were very kind, making sure I was comfortable through the whole surgery. They did a follow up check up with me to make sure the procedure went perfect. Less than 24 hours later, I can see perfectly! I cannot put into words how grateful I am for them. They were very professional, very classy, nothing short of amazing! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

So glad I chose Waite Vision for my Lasik surgery. Dr. Waite and staff far exceeded my expectations. They were polite, courteous, knowledgeable and made my surgery a worry free process. Thanks Waite Vision! I will be recommending all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

We had an excellent experience at Waite Vision. The office is beautiful, the staff is friendly & helpful, but most importantly the procedure was amazing! Dr. Waite put us at ease with his patience & great chairside manner. We were very pleased with our results & total experience overall! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2018

Dr. Waite did my cataract surgery, and I am completely satisfied with his work. He did an excellent job. I am so glad that he did my surgery. I have had no problems, and it is wonderful not to wear glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2018

Dr. Waite did my cataract surgery and I had excellent results. I would recommend him to anyone that wants excellent vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Waite did PRK surgery on my eyes and finally I can see without glasses or contacts! He has the best bedside manner of any doctor in any field I have ever been seen. He is patient and explains things really well. Plus the guy knows his stuff. He is respected in his field by his peers and has impressive experience. He is one of the few doctors to whom I can absolutely refer my friends and family without hesitation. I know they will be amazed at how personable he is and I know they will get the best medical care out there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Waite is a wonderful choice for your vision care. I am so happy with my LASIK surgery results and Dr. Waite was professional, helpful, informative, and kind from the first appointment through recovery and follw up. He has gone out of his way to contact me even a year later to check that my results are still satisfactory and has offered excellent advice for the future care of my vision. His training and surgical abilities are enough to recommend him, but beyond that he simply truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Waite performed LASIK on me. My vision was -3 with astigmatism, and now my vision is 20/15! He has great technical skill, and he is very caring and personable. He even made a house call during recovery to check on my eyes. Just remember to ask a lot of questions during pre-op because he is really smart and doesn't always remember what us mere mortals don't know about life after LASIK. :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

I appreciated the time Dr. Waite took with me to go through the correction options. I had prk and healed quickly. I’m happy with the outcome and don’t know why I didn’t do it sooner. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

I had ICL corrective surgery with Dr. Waite & it was an amazing experience. The care I received was the best in the business! I went from being nervous to being excited. The consultation went smoothly, amazing pre-op and post op care, and to top it off I now have 20/15 vision! It is still the best decision I’ve ever made ! He has great bedside manner and treats you like family! I just recently got engaged and I can’t wait to have this wedding without the stress of glasses or contacts. I would highly recommend Dr. Waite to anyone looking for quality care and amazing results ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Dr. Waite is a wonderful choice for your vision care. I am so happy with my LASIK surgery results and Dr. Waite was professional, helpful, informative, and kind from the first appointment through recovery and follow up. I no longer live where he is practicing, but he has gone out of his way to contact me even a year later to check that my results are still satisfactory and has offered excellent advice for the future care of my vision. His training and surgical abilities are enough to recommend him, but beyond that he simply truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2018

Dr. Waite did PRK surgery on my eyes and finally I can see without glasses or contacts! He has the best bedside manner of any doctor in any field in which I have ever been seen. He is patient and explains things clearly and throughly. Plus the guy knows his stuff. When my mom had her eye surgery done by another doctor, she was having trouble after and I had her call Dr. Waite. He helped her figure out what the other doctor's staff had missed in her outpatient instructions that was causing the problem. He is respected in his field by his peers and has impressive experience. He is one of the few doctors to whom I can absolutely refer my friends and family without hesitation. I know they will be amazed at how personable he is and I know they will get the best medical care out there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2018

I love Dr. Waite! He is a great surgeon. The refractive lens exchange I had has changed my life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2016

Wow. I'm no longer afraid of transplants. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More