Waite Vision Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Conditions Procedures in Lehi, UT

At Waite Vision, we absolutely love what we do. We help people achieve perfect vision everyday whether it's LASIK, PRK, ICLs, RLE, Refractive Cataract Surgery or anything else you may need. Please don't take our word for it. Read directly from those who have been through it already.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Dr. Waite and his entire staff are amazing. They were completely accommodating, professional and kind to me while I was freaking out about cataracts in both eyes. If you must have eye surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Waite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

I would like to share my experience about having IOL's implanted in my eyes at Waite Vision. I am a bus driver by profession and I was told 2 or 3 years ago by my optometrist that he saw the onset of cataracts developing especially in my right eye. By January of 2019, I knew that either my prescription had dramatically changed in my right eye or the cataract had become much, much worse. I did some research online and came across Waite Vision. I saw there were about 75 reviews at that time all of which were 5 star. I thought to myself this doctor must know a thing or two about how to make a whole lot of people very happy. So I decided to pay a visit to Waite Vision. What a beautiful office! State of the art facility to say the least. I had no appointment. I just walked right in. I had a ton of questions and Jennifer took all the time needed to answer every one of them. She then scheduled me for an initial eye exam which was extremely comprehensive and then met with Dr. Waite to review the results. Sure enough, the cataract in my right eye had developed to the point I wasn't going to be able to pass my next DOT eye exam in April. I was terrified! I knew I had to have the cataracts removed or my days of driving a bus were over. Dr. Waite even took an additional 10-15 minutes during the initial exam and explained the procedure to my dad on the phone who is a retired optometrist back in Iowa! What other doctor would take the time to do that? I opted to have the type of lens put in my eyes that allow you to see far and near. I was nearly -8.50 diopter in both eyes with a mild degree of astigmatism. The next day I was seeing 20/10 in my right eye. Even the technician had to scoot closer to the wall to verify I had all the letters correct! I had the left eye done one week later. Same results! Took only about 15-20 minutes per eye and that included the time to perform a procedure that reduced the pressure in my eyes at the same time. Dr. Waite and his staff were there from start to finish making sure you feel so at ease through the entire procedure. I was also told by his staff that Dr. Waite triple checks all your eye measurements to make sure he gets the correct prescription replacement lens for each eye! Dr. Waite and his staff truly care about each and every patient on a personal level. He himself reaches out to you the night of your surgery to make sure you are doing well. Again, what other doctor does that? I even have the option of having lasik done at no additional cost if it is needed in the next few years. Don't wait another minute. Call Dr. Waite today. You will be glad you did😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

I am in my 40’s and started wearing reading glasses a year ago. My vision kept getting worse so I went back to the eye doctor and found out I had cataracts in both eyes. I was recommended by my doctor to Waite vision and pleasantly surprised and I no longer have to wear glasses. Since I was new to glasses and the understanding what cataracts is I was concerned about the extra money for the multi focal lenses but glad I got them. Dr. Waite evaluated my vision after the first eye was done and ordered the other lense to make sure my reading vision was balanced. The office is very clean and professional and the entire staff is great. I look forward to years without glasses again. I was amazed that I was able to drive and see better the day after. I would definitely recommend Dr. Waite if you need work on your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2019

In January I found out i had cataracts, & they made my vision pretty bad. Everything was blurry, even wearing my glasses didn’t help. In February I went into Waite vision for a consultation & had both my eyes checked. I was able to have cataract surgery on both my eyes. It has made a tremendous difference in how I can see. My vision is better now, than it ever has been. The staff & Dr Waite are so personable, & treat you like family. Dr Waite explained the whole process of my cataract surgery, while he was doing it. He made me feel comfortable during the whole procedure. I would highly recommend going to Waite vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2019

I am 25 years old, and I was born with cataracts. My entire life I've had trouble seeing things the same as others, especially when doing things outside. I always had to wear dark sunglasses, and even then, my vision was extremely impaired. It was beginning to be a handicap to me, so I was recommended to Dr. Waite by my optometrist. The first day we walked into the office, I was incredibly impressed. The facility is incredible. It's clean and professional and instantly gave me some peace of mind. Dr. Waite is a very nice guy, and he seems extremely knowledgable and confident in his profession. He recommended I have cataract surgery on my worst eye first to replace my old lens with a multifocal lens. After much consideration, I decided to go through with it.It's now the day after my surgery, and I cannot believe HOW WELL I CAN SEE! My experience with Dr. Waite was great, and I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking help with cataracts. The surgery was painless, and I haven't had any pain afterward either. I'm grateful to Dr. Waite and his staff for making my experience comfortable and for ultimately improving my vision ten fold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

Oh my gosh!!! I had cataracts in both eyes and haven't been able to see in a looong time. I am ecstatic with this outcome! The Dr, the staff and the facility are mind blowing. First Dr. Waite is compassionate, caring ,wonderful, not to mention extremely good looking. The staff -Serena, Brandon, Jen, and Tina from scheduling, to care,1000 %. The facility is extremely clean. They made me feel very comfortable and even got to choose my favorite music. I was nervous but so happy I made the choice to have my surgery here. With the after care the Dr personally texted me to see how I was doing the evening of surgery. Dr. Waite even asked about my husbands well being and was genuinely interested and treated me like family.This is the place to go for any eye care needs! Not to be gushy, it is so true. This is the place to go.-Pat More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

How grateful I am for modern science. I had experienced progressively worsening cataracts for over eight years before considering surgery. I did not expect the dramatic change in my vision that came from the corrective procedure performed by Dr. Waite and his staff. My wife laughs every time I do my happy dance! I really have been ecstatic about the change. Colors and images are clear and distinct. What I had seen as dingy yellow is now bright white. The difference is amazing.The entire experience with Dr. Waite was positive, beyond any care I have EVER received by a health care provider. I cannot thank him or his wonderful staff enough. They were efficient yet went to extraordinary lengths to make sure I felt comfortable and secure in all that was to take place. I have never experienced such attention to my needs. I felt confident of those involved in my surgery. The room was clean and modern. The surgery was expertly performed and I experienced no pain throughout the procedure. My recovery was without complication. I was grateful to know I had 24/7 access to the doctor if I had concerns or questions. My follow-up appointments increased my confidence in Dr. Waite as he patiently answered all my questions and performed expert examinations. I can recommend Dr. Waite (and his staff) without reservation.In all, the surgery was a success! Beyond anything I expected. The facilities were clean and state-of-the-art. Dr. Waite and his staff were professional and knowledgeable. They made me feel that my care was their number one priority. And now I can SEE. I believe in modern medical miracles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2018

If I could give Dr. Waite and his Staff more than 5 stars, I would! They get 10 from Rick, and me! The experience that Rick had was amazing. Rick had cataracts in both eyes. In a month both eyes were fixed, and his vision was better than before. They treated us like family, such caring people I have never met! Dr. Waite, thank you so much! Postie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Dr. Waite and his staff will change the way you think about going to the eye doctor. Dr. Waite is extremely knowledgeable, and very attentive to my specific needs as a keratoconus patient. I always feel welcome coming into their office. I certainly am happy to say that I am patient of his, I always know that I will be listened to and taken extremely good care of while in his care. I received cross-linking from Dr. Waite and his staff and the level of detail Dr. Waite went through during the whole process was beyond anything I have experienced while under the care of an Ophthalmologist. I felt comfortable and prepared up to and after the procedure, so much more so than before or after I received my cornea transplant at the Moran Eye Center. Dr. Waite will tell you everything and explain in ways to help you understand so that you as the patient can make better and smarter decisions. I never once felt like I was told things to push more procedures or to waste my money on slim chances at little to no improvement. I can tell you the Moran Eye Center certainly did not treat me like this at all. I had to know the questions or I wasn't told anything, Dr. Waite has certainly gotten the bitter taste of being treated like an experiment by doctors and now I feel like a real patient. Thanks Dr. Waite, and kudos for having an amazing staff to surround you with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

I'm Dr. Waite's mother, I'm also a piano/organ teacher. For many years I've worn glasses to see long distance and then had to add glasses to see music and do computer work. As time went on colors became more dim and grayed; driving at night was not a good idea. Finally Aaron said, "When you get tired of the world you're seeing, lets take care of those cataracts." This summer I said, "Son, I've had enough gray, schedule me into your surgery calendar." August 16, my right eye had it's cataract removed and a lens replaced for driving and long distance. Amazing! I could look across a city street and count the small windows in the building! The colors, especially blue were exciting. The only problem was reading music...gotta do something about that. So August 30 my left eye was done with a lens implanted for reading. Oh my goodness! I haven't seen like this for years. My eyes are doing together what they were created to do. I'm so totally amazed, happy, joyful, and blessed. Thank you my dear for sharing your skill and blessing my life. More