Waite Vision Reviews

Reviews for Waite Vision

At Waite Vision, we absolutely love what we do. We help people achieve perfect vision everyday whether it's LASIK, PRK, ICLs, RLE, Refractive Cataract Surgery or anything else you may need. Please don't take our word for it. Read directly from those who have been through it already.

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2016

Wow. I'm no longer afraid of transplants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2018

I love Dr. Waite! He is a great surgeon. The refractive lens exchange I had has changed my life!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2018

Dr. Waite did PRK surgery on my eyes and finally I can see without glasses or contacts! He has the best bedside manner of any doctor in any field in which I have ever been seen. He is patient and explains things clearly and throughly. Plus the guy knows his stuff. When my mom had her eye surgery done by another doctor, she was having trouble after and I had her call Dr. Waite. He helped her figure out what the other doctor's staff had missed in her outpatient instructions that was causing the problem. He is respected in his field by his peers and has impressive experience. He is one of the few doctors to whom I can absolutely refer my friends and family without hesitation. I know they will be amazed at how personable he is and I know they will get the best medical care out there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Dr. Waite is a wonderful choice for your vision care. I am so happy with my LASIK surgery results and Dr. Waite was professional, helpful, informative, and kind from the first appointment through recovery and follow up. I no longer live where he is practicing, but he has gone out of his way to contact me even a year later to check that my results are still satisfactory and has offered excellent advice for the future care of my vision. His training and surgical abilities are enough to recommend him, but beyond that he simply truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

I had ICL corrective surgery with Dr. Waite & it was an amazing experience. The care I received was the best in the business! I went from being nervous to being excited. The consultation went smoothly, amazing pre-op and post op care, and to top it off I now have 20/15 vision! It is still the best decision I’ve ever made ! He has great bedside manner and treats you like family! I just recently got engaged and I can’t wait to have this wedding without the stress of glasses or contacts. I would highly recommend Dr. Waite to anyone looking for quality care and amazing results ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Waite did PRK surgery on my eyes and finally I can see without glasses or contacts! He has the best bedside manner of any doctor in any field I have ever been seen. He is patient and explains things really well. Plus the guy knows his stuff. He is respected in his field by his peers and has impressive experience. He is one of the few doctors to whom I can absolutely refer my friends and family without hesitation. I know they will be amazed at how personable he is and I know they will get the best medical care out there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

I appreciated the time Dr. Waite took with me to go through the correction options. I had prk and healed quickly. I’m happy with the outcome and don’t know why I didn’t do it sooner. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Waite is a wonderful choice for your vision care. I am so happy with my LASIK surgery results and Dr. Waite was professional, helpful, informative, and kind from the first appointment through recovery and follw up. He has gone out of his way to contact me even a year later to check that my results are still satisfactory and has offered excellent advice for the future care of my vision. His training and surgical abilities are enough to recommend him, but beyond that he simply truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 17, 2018

Dr. Waite performed LASIK on me. My vision was -3 with astigmatism, and now my vision is 20/15! He has great technical skill, and he is very caring and personable. He even made a house call during recovery to check on my eyes. Just remember to ask a lot of questions during pre-op because he is really smart and doesn't always remember what us mere mortals don't know about life after LASIK. :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2018

Dr. Waite did my cataract surgery and I had excellent results. I would recommend him to anyone that wants excellent vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2018

Dr. Waite did my cataract surgery, and I am completely satisfied with his work. He did an excellent job. I am so glad that he did my surgery. I have had no problems, and it is wonderful not to wear glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

We had an excellent experience at Waite Vision. The office is beautiful, the staff is friendly & helpful, but most importantly the procedure was amazing! Dr. Waite put us at ease with his patience & great chairside manner. We were very pleased with our results & total experience overall! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

So glad I chose Waite Vision for my Lasik surgery. Dr. Waite and staff far exceeded my expectations. They were polite, courteous, knowledgeable and made my surgery a worry free process. Thanks Waite Vision! I will be recommending all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

I am so glad I did Lasik with Dr. Waite. He and his techs were very kind, making sure I was comfortable through the whole surgery. They did a follow up check up with me to make sure the procedure went perfect. Less than 24 hours later, I can see perfectly! I cannot put into words how grateful I am for them. They were very professional, very classy, nothing short of amazing! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2018

Although I’ve never been a patient of Dr. Waite’s, I did have the privilege of working with him at Hamilton Eye Institute Surgery Center. His bedside manner, his clinical skills and his ability to teach those around him are outstanding. I learned so much in the time we worked together and wouldn’t hesitate sending my family and friends to him for eye care. He commands excellence, not only from himself but from those working with him, as well. With those attributes, patients win. Every single time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2018

I’m a former Hamilton Eye Institute Ophthalmology resident and upcoming international vitreoretinal surgeon. I got LASIK for high myopia a year ago with Dr. Waite. The surgery was a game changer for me. It’s a liberating experience: I no longer depend on glasses or contact lenses, I can sleep with zero fear of infection. I’m so pleased! I trust Dr. Waite, he has great hands and good outcomes. He answered all my questions and even called me the next day asking how I was doing. I couldn’t believe how clear I was seeing and I had no pain at all. Loved it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

So glad I chose Waite Vision for my Lasik surgery. Dr. Waite and staff far exceeded my expectations. They were polite, courteous, knowledgeable and made my surgery a worry free process. Thanks Waite Vision! I will be recommending all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

I am extremely happy with the Lasik surgery that I had done by Dr. Waite. At my pre-surgery eye exam I was seeing 20/100,. After the Lasik surgery I am now seeing 20/15! Dr. Waite and the entire Waite Vision staff were very professional and knowledgeable and made the whole process a worry-free experience. I can't thank Dr. Waite enough and am looking forward to living life in HD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

Dr. Waite and his staff are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

We had an excellent experience at Waite Vision. The office is beautiful, the staff is friendly & helpful, but most importantly the procedure was amazing! Dr. Waite put us at ease with his patience & great chairside manner. We were very happy with our results & total overall experience! Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

Go here! Impressive, quick, friendly service. Immaculate office space. Expert staff, everything was explained very clearly to me, and the results and next steps easy to understand. Must go here for anyone thinking about improving their vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had an unfortunate accident while camping involving a bungee cord hitting my eye. Dr. Waite and his staff were superlative in procedure and care, particularly with me coming in on short notice. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr Waite did my refractive cataract surgery. He is awesome to work with. I am very pleased my vision now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I got LASIK for myopia a year ago with Dr. Waite. It was one of the best decisions in my life, totally worth it!! I used to wear contact lenses that would get my eyes very dry at the end of the day. I also wore very thick glasses. Now, I don’t have to worry about buying contacts ever again. My dry eye symptoms have actually improved. The surgery was very fast and pain free. Dr. Waite answered all my questions, especially regarding contrast sensitivity because I’ll be starting my retina fellowship soon and wanted to make sure my vision was going to be clear to perform peeling of transparent membranes. My vision is so much better now! I don’t have to blink during surgery like I used to because my eyes would get dry. I trusted Dr. Waite because while doing my Ophthalmology residency I witness his outsanding results. I would highly recommend this surgery to anyone who is a candidate for it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2018

Went in today for a consultation and walked away very impressed and excited. The office is beautiful, the front desk personnel Bethanee was very friendly, the tech (Brandon?) explained everything he was doing, the office manager Jenifer answered all of my questions, and of course Dr Waite reviewed all of my results as well as the different options for treatment and recommendation. I can’t waut to schedule my procedure with them in the future. Thank you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2018

I’m an employee at Waite Vision, and I have loved my experience working here! Not only is the work environment great, but it’s amazing to be able to have so much confidence in your boss and their abilities. I would recommend Dr. Waite to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2018

Dr. Waite did my LASIK surgery last year, and I couldn’t be happier with the results! I was seeing 20/15 the day after surgery, and have had no complications aside from some mild eye dryness for a few weeks that is completely gone now. I’m a physician, and my husband is an ophthalmologist, so I can confidently say Dr. Wait is one of the best in the business. After 24 years in glasses or contacts, my only regret is that I waited so long to get corrective surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2018

Went in today for a consultation and walked away very impressed and excited. The office is beautiful, the front desk personnel Bethanee was very friendly, the tech (Brandon?) explained everything he was doing, the office manager Jenifer answered all of my questions, and of course Dr Waite reviewed all of my results as well as the different options for treatment and recommendation. I can’t waut to schedule my procedure with them in the future. Thank you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2018

I am so glad I did Lasik with Dr. Waite. He and his techs were very kind, making sure I was comfortable through the whole surgery. They did a follow up check up with me to make sure the procedure went perfect. Less than 24 hours later, I can see perfectly! I cannot put into words how grateful I am for them. They were very professional, very classy, nothing short of amazing! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2018

I had PRK with Dr. Waite and am very happy with the outcome. As an optometrist I appreciate the time he took with me for us to decide on the best correction plan together. I am glad that I got the procedure done and wish I would have done it sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2018

I really appreciate how I was treated at Waite Vision. I was greeted from the friendly receptionists when I first entered. The in the whole staff helps you feel comfortable. Dr Waite was so kind and taught me some things I wasn’t aware of with my eyes. My experience was great and I’ve already recommended Waite Vision to several people. Thank so much!!?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

My 20 month old had a scratch on her eye, I opted for a specialist instead of a pediatrician and I'm glad I brought her in! This was a minor thing, but as a mom I was concerned and they treated us so kindly! Dr. Waite knew just how to handle small children and the office staff treated my other girls in tow like princesses. Dr. Waite sent a personal text message to make sure we were able to get our prescription and everything was okay that evening. The next day we had a quick follow up visit at no additional charge to make sure there was no infection and her eye was healing. I left feeling educated and confident in what to look for if my daughter needed more care. My experience was 5 stars all the way from my initial phone call to the follow up apt. Thank you for your kindness, we will be back! Oh, I just have to mention the office is simply gorgeous!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

Senior citizen investigating options. Cant see near, cant see far. Using three pairs of partial progressives with moderate success. Not much hope other than worse to come. Word of mouth brought me to Waite vision. I walked in and then it started.Smiling faces, fantastic facility and first class attention. This was not the typical health care environment I have learned to expect. There is hope. A simple (it always is when you know how) and fast lens replacement and i will be free of glasses for the rest of my life. What a great day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

Dr. Waite and his staff were awsome, everyone made me feel at ease and comfortable during my visit. The office is new and amazing, everyone was very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2018

Dr. Waite and his staff were professional, capable, friendly, and patient. They managed to entertain while examining the eyes of two very wiggly seven year-olds. Thank you! The new office is bright and beautiful. I would definitely recommend this business to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2018

Dr. Waite is second to none!!! He was very attentive, answered all my questions and made me feel 100% confident with my decision to vision correction. His staff was amazing also! This is the place to go for all your vision needs!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2018

Dr. Waite was one of my mentors in Ophthalmology residency. We residents all loved working with and learning from him. He is one of the most talented surgeons I’ve ever met. I underwent PRK with him and love the results! I’m trying to find somewhere to donate my old glasses! You will not regret going to Dr. Waite. Check his beautiful new office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2018

Dr. Waite is outstanding! He takes his time, explained everything and answered all my questions. His staff is top notch. If you need or want any vision correction, this is the place. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2018

I had recently undergone LASIK surgery and it was fantastic!! No pain and I recovered super fast! The surgery was done before I knew it and the whole staff treated me very well throughout the whole process, before and after. I am so grateful for all of them and their wonderful customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2018

My experience at Waite Vision was fantastic! Dr. Waite and everyone there treated me wonderfully and I felt very welcome, comfortable, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I underwent a LASIK surgery and the whole process was painless  and I immediately could tell the difference once the surgery was completed. In less than 30 minutes, my vision went from bad to perfect! If you have any vision problems, Waite Vision is the way to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2018

My experience at Waite Vision was fantastic! Dr. Waite and everyone there treated me wonderfully and I felt very welcome, comfortable, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I underwent a LASIK surgery and the whole process was painless and I immediately could tell the difference once the surgery was completed. In less than 30 minutes, my vision went from bad to perfect! If you have any vision problems, Waite Vision is the way to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2018

Outstanding experience! I had a minor incident in my eye and I got an appointment the day I called. The staff is friendly and professional. Dr. Waite took the time and explained everything very well. I left very confident.The facilities are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

This is a clinic and surgery center built around the patient. The staff is friendly and helpful. Dr. Waite is a very skilled surgeon. There is nothing about my experience with Waite Vision that could have gone better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2018

I will be forever grateful to Waite Vision. I am one day post lasik. I have not been able to see well since 6th grade. I used glasses and contacts for more than 30 years. Before surgery, my vision was worse than 20/400. One day post op, I am seeing better than 20/15. This changed my whole life. When you arrive at Waite Vision, you are greeted by a very friendly staff at the front desk. The reception area is beautiful. There are wonderful views of Utah Valley. It fee...ls more like a nice living room, than a waiting room. The office is very easy to find. It is easy to access from exit 284 on I-15. There is a lot of parking. The technicians are friendly and knowledgeable. Brandon and Serena helped me with my initial exams and assisted during surgery. Dr. Waite is highly skilled and it is obvious he is there for you, and not the other way around. He is an expert in laser eye correction. He explained everything I needed to know before surgery, so I was confident going forward. I felt like I understood what he was going to do, and how it would help me. I had to change the day of my surgery, almost at the last minute. His entire staff bent over backwards to accommodate my schedule. Most of them, including Dr. Waite came in on their scheduled day off for me. The surgery itself was amazing. After double and triple checking my sight, they took me to the surgery room. It is a beautiful open area. My wife was able to watch the procedure. Dr. Waite talked me through the process. The procedure was pretty seamless, and my surgery had no problems. After a few numbing drops in my eye, I had no discomfort at all. In fact I was completely relaxed. They tape your eyes and remove tape during the surgery, place a device that holds your eye open, and also do the laser procedures. Dr. Waite’s technique was precise and comforting. After surgery, they sent me home with cooling masks for my eyes and sunglasses and instructions to relax. I went home and rested. There was a short period, 30-40 minutes of stinging in my eyes. It went away with two Tylenol. Within 2 and 1/2 hours I was good to go. The follow up visit was the next day and I felt great. My vision is amazing despite only one day of healing. If you have consider corrective eye surgery, I recommend @waitevision very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2018

Had my LASIK at Waite Vision. Dr. Waite and staff where very professional and kind. The entire process was quick and painless. Dr. Waite texted me later that night to check in and make sure I was doing great. Life is much easier with perfect vision. Thanks Waite Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2018

My lasik eye surgery at Waite Vision was absolutely incredible! Not to mention, pain free! Dr. Waite is one of the most compassionate doctors you will ever meet! He talked me through the entire surgery, and stayed after office hours with me to make sure I felt comfortable and educated. He tested my eyes multiple times to make sure I felt confident going forward with surgery. Before surgery I was 20/40 in my left eye, and now (one day after surgery) I can see 20/10 with both of my eyes, which I did not even know was possible! I have always been told I was not a candidate for lasik eye surgery, but with the specific technology that Waite Vision has, I gladly found out that was not true! I am SO glad I decided to go with Waite Vision, and felt so nurtured and cared for by the entire staff at Waite Vision. This is the best investment anyone could possibly make for their life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

My lasik eye surgery at Waite Vision was absolutely incredible! Not to mention, pain free! Dr. Waite is one of the most compassionate doctors you will ever meet! He talked me through the entire surgery, and stayed after office hours with me to make sure I felt comfortable and educated. He tested my eyes multiple times to make sure I felt confident going forward with surgery. Before surgery I was 20/40 in my left eye, and now (one day after surgery) I can see 20/10 with both o...f my eyes, which I did not even know was possible! I have always been told I was not a candidate for lasik eye surgery, but with the specific technology that Waite Vision has, I gladly found out that was not true! I am SO glad I decided to go with Waite Vision, and felt so nurtured and cared for by the entire staff at Waite Vision. This is the best investment anyone could possibly make for their life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

I had been on the fence about having my vision corrected, but decided to take the leap because I was so tired of dealing with my constant eye irritation from my contacts. Dr. Waite performed PRK, and it was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. The consultations I had with Dr. Waite before the surgery led me to feel confident going into the procedure. During the surgery Dr. Waite was very calm and reassuring, and I was surprised how relaxed I felt. I couldn’t believe how ...quick it was completed! My post surgery care was also great, and because I had been so well informed about the process there were no surprises before/during/after the surgery. Not having to remember to pack contact solution everywhere I go, or fumble for glasses in the middle of the night when the baby needs me has been amazing. I don’t know why I waited so long to have the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Waite to anyone considering having their vision corrected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2018

LIFE CHANGING!!! Hands down, that is how I would describe my LASIK procedure at Waite Vision. I have had glasses or contacts for over 30 years and after LASIK with Dr. Waite, I am now seeing 20/15!! The office is absolutely beautiful, the staff is warm and friendly and most importantly, the Dr. is an expert in the field. Utah is lucky to have him! Waite Vision houses the most advanced diagnostic machines and lasers, which has provided me crisp vision, 24/7! Thank you, Dr. Waite for improving my quality of life in 15 painless minutes!! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2018

LIFE CHANGING! That is how I would describe my experience with LASIK at Waite Vision. I have had glasses or contacts for over 30 years. I have put off having LASIK because I was honestly scared it would be a painful and lengthy procedure. I was so wrong!! It is not only painless but comfortable and takes about 15 minutes. The icing on the cake? They offer special financing options that make it completely doable for any budget! I cannot believe I have waited so long to have crisp 20/15 vision! My quality of life has definitely improved, thanks to Waite Vision! Highly, highly recommend Dr. Waite! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2018

One of the most respected surgeons on our profession- Dr Waite is a masterful surgeon, and an even better individual. You are in excellent hands in his care- I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2018

I had high expectations from Waite Vision but they still vastly exceeded them! The office is beautiful, sophisticated and very relaxing. The staff is genuinely kind, welcoming and totally professional. I felt like everyone there was aware of me and very excited for me to have this experience. I had been anticipating how convenient and exciting it would be to say goodbye to my glasses and contacts, but I don’t think I realized how miraculous it would actually feel! Ten minutes after my LASIK procedure, I could see 20/20 (which improved to 20/15 the next day) and looking through my glasses was a blurry mess. It felt like an alternate reality because all my life everything was that blurry without those glasses. And now, suddenly, I could see so clearly! I was sensitive to light for the drive home but in no pain. And after a nap, that even that light sensitivity was gone. My vision is noticeably better than what I ever experienced with contacts or glasses. I now see 20/15 and I feel like a super human being able to see so much detail! Waite Vision was incredibly dedicated to giving me the best possible vision experience and I can sincerely say that is exactly what I got. Thank you Dr. Waite and team! You’ve changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

Consummate attention to detail! I postponed doing Lasik for the past 20 years because I wanted to be confident that things would go well. After reading some of Dr. Waite's published research and doing the initial consultation I felt very confident in his abilities and scheduled the procedure. Everything about the staff, the office/environment, and Dr. Waite demonstrate that they care about you and getting the job done right. Dr. Waite answered all my questions and concerns (including an after-hours phone call the day before the procedure), and it's obvious that he knows what he's doing and can achieve the best possible results--a true master of his craft. One week after the procedure I'm seeing 20/15 in each eye--seeing things with as much clarity and crispness as I ever have with glasses/contacts (and maybe even better...)! The staff was really amazing--professional and friendly. I just couldn't be happier about the whole experience. I will be recommending Waite Vision to all my friends and family (even those who live out-of-state). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

I'm Dr. Waite's mother, I'm also a piano/organ teacher. For many years I've worn glasses to see long distance and then had to add glasses to see music and do computer work. As time went on colors became more dim and grayed; driving at night was not a good idea. Finally Aaron said, "When you get tired of the world you're seeing, lets take care of those cataracts." This summer I said, "Son, I've had enough gray, schedule me into your surgery calendar." August 16, my right eye had it's cataract removed and a lens replaced for driving and long distance. Amazing! I could look across a city street and count the small windows in the building! The colors, especially blue were exciting. The only problem was reading music...gotta do something about that. So August 30 my left eye was done with a lens implanted for reading. Oh my goodness! I haven't seen like this for years. My eyes are doing together what they were created to do. I'm so totally amazed, happy, joyful, and blessed. Thank you my dear for sharing your skill and blessing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2018

Dr. Waite and the Waite Vision team are everything you hope for and need if you are considering LASIK, cataract surgery, or any other corneal procedure - warm and friendly, completely focused on you and your individual needs, cutting edge technology, affordable financing options, all in an environment that feels like you are in a spa. Since my procedure last week, I see better than I ever have in my life. I had zero discomfort during my procedure and was completely at ease because of Dr.Waite’s expertise, experience, and obvious genuine love of helping others. I know this because I have had the opportunity to work with him and observe his skill and caring before I chose to have a procedure done. I juggled contacts and glasses for 35 years because I didn’t investigate the options assuming it wasn’t for me until I worked in the field and saw first hand how life changing these procedures are. Now my eyes work the way they are supposed to - what a miracle to actually have something working better with the progression of life! Thank you Dr. Waite and team, you are all the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I had Lasik done by Dr. Waite last week. The staff are very welcoming and professional, and I felt comfortable and able to relax during the procedure. Dr. Waite answered all my questions and helped me understand the steps in the process. I appreciate the friendliness and welcoming atmosphere and would not hesitate to return in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Great place fixed me right up before my trip to Vegas they are super nice and super fast not to mention there are some pretty people there very nice to look at More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

I only live one hour away from the prestigious, nationally ranked University of Iowa Eye Center. Yet, when it came time to consider Laser Vision Correction, there was no doubt in my mind that I would travel back to Utah to have Dr. Aaron Waite be the one performing the procedure. Until very recently, I didn’t even know that LASIK had evolved and improved to allow the correction of astigmatism. My vision wasn’t horrendously bad overall, but the vision in my left eye used to be blurry causing me headaches from eye strain if I didn’t wear glasses and causing me discomfort around the ears by the end of the day if I did wear glasses. It was a lose-lose situation. If I forgot my glasses while driving or when going to the movies, the picture wouldn’t be crisp. I had to keep a pair of glasses at home and another pair in the office as a back-up. It was time for a change!Dr. Waite and I attended medical school together and since graduation, he has pursued excellent training in the field of cornea surgery to become one of the country’s experts. He recently opened Waite Vision in Lehi, Utah, the most beautiful and high tech clinic I have ever seen. The clinic is absolutely stunning and the entire staff is providing a complete VIP experience from start to finish. The visit felt more like a relaxing visit to a luxurious SPA than a visit to a medical office. It was actually quite humbling to be cared for in such a way. From the initial evaluation when I came in quite nervous at the thought of getting eye surgery, not exactly a relaxing thought I think we can all agree, I was made at ease instantly by the expertise of Dr. Waite and his staff. I joked afterwards that his clinic was a combination of the Lobby at the Four Seasons Hotel and the medical suite in the USS Enterprise, the perfect blend of pampering and high tech medical gadgets. The amount of technology involved is actually quite mind blowing! At each visit, there is evident attention to every detail that results in the ultimate patient experience. I didn’t know that the field of ophthalmology was so drastically advanced and the thorough initial evaluation made me feel comforted and secure in my decision to proceed with Laser Vision Correction with Dr. Waite. The day of the surgery, I felt equally pampered. The procedure for both eyes took no longer than 15 minutes in the surgical suite. Now, I don’t have to keep a pair of glasses at home and another back-up pair in the office as my vision is 20/15 without correction. I feel free. I am very grateful for the time and effort Dr. Waite has dedicated to his craft, and for his knowledge, experience and fine dexterity which allow him to provide so many people with the gift of clear vision. What a rewarding field he has chosen! I highly recommend Laser Vision Correction to anyone who could benefit from it as great vision can tremendously enhance one’s life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Dr Waite and his staff are amazing!! I work at a doctors office so i feel like I’m picky about my healthcare but my experience here was wonderful from beginning to end. I had a pinguecula removed- the surgery was easy, fast and affordable. My eye looks 100% better. They were easy to get into and quick to get me in for the surgery. Would absolutely recommend them!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2018

Dr. Waite and his staff will change the way you think about going to the eye doctor. Dr. Waite is extremely knowledgeable, and very attentive to my specific needs as a keratoconus patient. I always feel welcome coming into their office. I certainly am happy to say that I am patient of his, I always know that I will be listened to and taken extremely good care of while in his care. I received cross-linking from Dr. Waite and his staff and the level of detail Dr. Waite went through during the whole process was beyond anything I have experienced while under the care of an Ophthalmologist. I felt comfortable and prepared up to and after the procedure, so much more so than before or after I received my cornea transplant at the Moran Eye Center. Dr. Waite will tell you everything and explain in ways to help you understand so that you as the patient can make better and smarter decisions. I never once felt like I was told things to push more procedures or to waste my money on slim chances at little to no improvement. I can tell you the Moran Eye Center certainly did not treat me like this at all. I had to know the questions or I wasn't told anything, Dr. Waite has certainly gotten the bitter taste of being treated like an experiment by doctors and now I feel like a real patient. Thanks Dr. Waite, and kudos for having an amazing staff to surround you with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

Dr. Waite and his staff are superb! Friendly, caring and efficient! The reminder texts and e-mails made it impossible for even me to miss an appointment. The equipment is all brand new and top notch! My cataract surgeries were performed using topical anesthetic in the office. Going to a hospital OR adds unnecessary cost. The day after my right eye was done I was seeing 20/15 which was truly miraculous. As a physician I am very observant of how medical clinics run. I highly recommend Dr. Waite to anyone who needs eye care. He is by far the best I have ever seen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2018

If I could give Dr. Waite and his Staff more than 5 stars, I would! They get 10 from Rick, and me! The experience that Rick had was amazing. Rick had cataracts in both eyes. In a month both eyes were fixed, and his vision was better than before. They treated us like family, such caring people I have never met! Dr. Waite, thank you so much! Postie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2018

Dr. Waite's performance was excellent. He was very reassuring throughout the whole process and made my experience a pleasure. The office and staff are top notch and the results of the procedure are more than a convenience, they are life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

Dr. Waite and his staff are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

It was like magic! This process was fast and easy. They were very professional and personable. I felt like an individual rather than a number, and Dr Waite really cared about my future. He and his staff were always so kind and made sure everything went smoothly. I couldn't ask for anything better. I can see!! I never thought the results would be this amazing! Thank you for everything!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

How grateful I am for modern science. I had experienced progressively worsening cataracts for over eight years before considering surgery. I did not expect the dramatic change in my vision that came from the corrective procedure performed by Dr. Waite and his staff. My wife laughs every time I do my happy dance! I really have been ecstatic about the change. Colors and images are clear and distinct. What I had seen as dingy yellow is now bright white. The difference is amazing.The entire experience with Dr. Waite was positive, beyond any care I have EVER received by a health care provider. I cannot thank him or his wonderful staff enough. They were efficient yet went to extraordinary lengths to make sure I felt comfortable and secure in all that was to take place. I have never experienced such attention to my needs. I felt confident of those involved in my surgery. The room was clean and modern. The surgery was expertly performed and I experienced no pain throughout the procedure. My recovery was without complication. I was grateful to know I had 24/7 access to the doctor if I had concerns or questions. My follow-up appointments increased my confidence in Dr. Waite as he patiently answered all my questions and performed expert examinations. I can recommend Dr. Waite (and his staff) without reservation.In all, the surgery was a success! Beyond anything I expected. The facilities were clean and state-of-the-art. Dr. Waite and his staff were professional and knowledgeable. They made me feel that my care was their number one priority. And now I can SEE. I believe in modern medical miracles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

Best decision I’ve ever made! They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

I wish I could give more than 5 stars!!! Dr. Waite and his staff are absolutely amazing! For years, I considered getting vision correction surgery, but was too scared to actually do it. I’ve worn glasses since I was in 4th grade and have suffered with low self esteem because of the glasses. I hated the hassle of glasses but contacts were super expensive because of my astigmatism.I finally took the leap and scheduled a consultation with Waite Vision to see if I could qualify for vision correction. I was super impressed with the staff and facility. Everyone is kind, attentive, and they treat you like family.Dr. Waite explained every step of the procedure in my consultation, told me my vision correction options, and answered any questions I had. He did the same when I had the surgery.My favorite feature of Waite Vision? They have a 24 hour texting line open that the whole staff run. This helped so much when I had questions or concerns and it was after business hours.If you are thinking of getting LASIK or other vision correction surgery, you should definitely go to Waite Vision! I’ve loved my experience with them and I have the best vision of my life now!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

It all started when I was five years old. My Mom realized I was bringing home math problems that didn't make sense. Fast forward to today, age thirty-one, glasses had become an extension of my body. As I write about my LASIK experience, I wonder why I didn't do it sooner...Imagine all the insecurities that develop from wearing glasses — the false beliefs and lack of experiences that emerge as a consequence of wearing visual aids to survive as a kid. Glasses might be "cool and fashionable" now, but picture wearing a massive billboard on your head with the words "pick me last." That is what it was like for me as a kid.See, being the person you always dreamed of becoming is a challenge, but so is never becoming that person. I had already accepted the fact that glasses would accompany me from cradle to grave. They were a part of me and my identity, or so I thought. Not to get all philosophical here, but one of the most beautiful things about life is the ability to forget the past and not allow it to define us. I believe we all can reinvent ourselves as long as we understand the concept that to do so, we must invest in ourselves. And thanks to modern vision correction, I can now focus on the things that matter! Instead of, you know, worrying about the constant dust particles, fingerprints, eyelashes constantly smudging up the lenses, and the foggy glasses during the winter. No more putting 3D glasses over my prescription glasses while watching a 3D movie. Ok, I get it, these may sound like a first-world problem, but let’s relish the fact that we are so blessed to live in an era where this technology exists! Best of all, I can now pick any pair of sunglasses without having to pay the "astigmatism tax" on the Ray-Bans I like.Many of us would never consider LASIK because we think glasses or contacts are such a minor inconvenience. We can survive just fine with them, right? However, everything has changed for me since I removed the word "surviving" from my dictionary. Let's be honest, "surviving" in any way, shape, or form is stinky stew. I got sick of surviving. I wanted to thrive! And that is precisely why LASIK became so empowering. I didn't realize how much I had been missing out on until the very next day after my vision correction procedure. I woke up as usual, but I no longer had to stumble around on my way to the bathroom, potentially tripping over my dog. I could see the time on the clock! (Ok, not that fun, but still incredible). It felt like I went from watching a 360p "low resolution" video to now seeing in 8K, crystal-clear quality. I can't say it enough, LASIK has been absolutely life-changing.If I could give Dr. Aaron Waite and his staff a 6-star rating, I would. They were truly outstanding. From Lesleigh and Jenifer during and after the procedure, Bethannee and Hannah in reception, to the technicians, Serena and Brandon, during my LASIK eye surgery, and the man himself, Dr. Waite, I felt like I was among family the entire time. These are my people, and they made me feel like they had built the most advanced vision correction center in Utah just for me. That's the level of care and attention. They explained all the steps that would take place during and after the procedure, and they answered every question without making me feel silly or rushed. Keep in mind that most Utah eye centers are not this way, from the marketing spiel to the DMV-like "grab a number and wait" for your free consult, no one has managed to cater to my every need like Waite Vision did.Continues... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

I did my research for an entire year before choosing Waite Vision. While they make vision correction extremely affordable, they do not provide cheap LASIK here, nor do they offer free consults. Some may not like it, but that was very a reassuring thing to me. Even my mechanic charges for a diagnostic. My advice, if you want to take it, is to do your research. You wouldn't "Groupon" your brain surgery, just like you wouldn't buy that 20% OFF parachute. Don't seek out a freebie and cut corners when it comes to your precious eyes.As for the experience, I felt confident and in control the entire time. The staff played my favorite soundtrack in the background. I've got to say, putting on contacts feels infinitely more invasive to me. I'm serious. I just can't do it. My wife always gives me a hard time because I need to blink and can't seem to relax my eyes. And yet, incredibly enough, Dr. Waite was able to keep me calm and relaxed during the procedure, which by the way, wasn't painful. Full disclosure, you can certainly tell your eyes are being worked on, but aside from feeling like you have a tiny eyelash in your eyes during the procedure, the entire process was fast and painless. In less than 20 minutes, I received the gift of visual freedom. If you could see what I see, you wouldn’t think twice about it, I promise you. I was able to see clearly that very same night, and even walked my dog out for half an hour. I could finally notice the small details on something I would've taken for granted with my glasses before, the leaves on the trees. It was mind-blowing. I'm sitting at 20/15, I have better than normal vision now. I can only describe it as superhero-like vision.I can attest that Dr. Waite is not only a published author and innovator in his industry, but he is also a compassionate, world-class eye surgeon who empathizes with his patients. Many other doctors are simply unable to connect with you at a personal level due to the way they've designed their practice or the number of people they are trying to get through the door. That is not the case with Waite Vision. When they say you'll feel like a VIP, they mean it. The place feels like a luxurious Spa in the setting of a high-touch environment. But at the end of the day, not even the fanciest of settings is complete without a solid team. Dr. Waite and his team are by far the nicest, most professional people you will ever meet as far as vision correction goes. I wholeheartedly recommend Waite Vision to anyone who is entertaining the idea of having better-than-ever vision, not only for LASIK but for the full spectrum of vision correction. I certainly can't wait to bring my Dad in from Ecuador to help him get rid of his readers forever!By the way, this photo was taken just 5 minutes after the procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

BEST DECISION I’VE EVER MADE! I have been thinking about getting lasik done forever and right when they opened up by me I ran in for a consultation and have never been so excited! I scheduled my appt and threw all my contacts away! I suggest this to anyone who has contacts! It’s life changing and best decision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

Working with Dr. Waite and his staff was a wonderful experience start to finish! A highly professional office and a pleasant life changing experience! I am thrilled with my new perfect vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2018

If your top priority in choosing where to go for vision correction surgery is quality of care, Dr. Waite unequivocally provides the highest standard of care. Not only is he a top-notch surgeon to whom other surgeons refer, he and his staff are all conscientious, kind, and committed to provided an outstanding personalized patient experience. And if you've been told you're not a candidate, he won't just send you away and call "next" - he'll spend time considering all your options and explaining the factors involved so that you feel your needs matter. I just had my first experience traveling contact lens and glasses free since my refractive lens exchange, and it was so freeing! Why are we all spending so much money and effort fussing with crutches and bandaids when it's so easy to fix the problem? And if you're going to have vision correction surgery, you want the best, this is not something you want to shop for discounts on. Thank you Waite Vision for setting the bar of patient care so high! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2018

Dr Waite is THE BEST!!!!! My vision is fantastic and I could not be happier!!!?????? He is so professional, and you can tell he's a perfectionist, he tested and verified again and again until he and I were both satisfied he had the the best plan for me!!! The office staff is warm and friendly, they spoiled me and made me feel so welcome and comfortable!!! The office is immaculate, fantastic, and be-autiful!!!! Oh, and the follow-up is great, I felt, and feel like they really care about me, my experience, and whether I am happy with the results or not! I recommend Waite Vision to anyone and everyone!!!!???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

Best decision I’ve ever made! I did a lot of research and looked at several places. It seemed like reviews from other places had more negative reviews for my comfort (these are my eyes!), I wanted positive results. I love how Waite Vision's website has patient reviews/experiences on their website talking about not just Lasik but all eye surgeries that Dr Waite preforms. This was something that I couldn't find on other company websites. I really appreciated the thorough eye exam that they preform, it made me feel more comfortable in the decision I was making. I didn't qualify for Lasik, but Dr Waite recommended PRK corrective surgery and he explained why and address all the concerns I had. One of the biggest things that made me pick Waite Vision is I knew that I was going to get quality over quantity. A lot of these other companies offer such large discounts on their lasik surgeries. I'm a saver, and it's nice to not have to pay much for such a great thing but these are your eyes. I personally would rather pay what I need to in order to see so I can live the life that I want without having to worry about my vision. After my surgery I had a lot of people ask how much it was and I really think that is the wrong question. I think the question that should be ask is "How much is your vision worth?" The eye is such an important organ in the body and it is very delicate, The brain and heart (for example) are also important and delicate organs and I don't think people would seek out discounts and cheep places to fix those organs. The Waite Vision team is amazing, they take such great care of you, they check in with you every day after your surgery and really want to help you get the best out of your experience. I will always recommend Waite Vision for anyone that is looking for any kind of corrective eye surgery. They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 24, 2018

I really appreciated the thorough eye exam they performed prior to my LASIK procedure. Love my new 20/15 vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 29, 2018

I am an ophthalmology resident and worked closely with Dr. Waite through my training. I have watched him perform a lot of surgery and knew thatI could trust him with my eyes. And it was amazing! The front desk was helpful and flexible. The technicians were warm and friendly and took all anxiety out of the process. Dr. Waite himself is incredible. he took the extra time on me to resolve concerns and double check measurements so that I would be happy with the results. And boy am I happy! I was see More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2018

I am an ophthalmology resident and worked closely with Dr. Waite through my training. I have watched him perform a lot of surgery and knew thatI could trust him with my eyes. And it was amazing! The front desk was helpful and flexible. The technicians were warm and friendly and took all anxiety out of the process. Dr. Waite himself is incredible. he took the extra time on me to resolve concerns and double check measurements so that I would be happy with the results. And boy am I happy! I was seeing 20/15 almost immediately. I am 1 month out from surgery now and feel that everyone should have refractive surgery! I am so happy with mine, and with Waite Vision! Thank You!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2018

I had an amazing experience with Waite Vison. All of their staff is super friendly and treat you like an old friend. Dr. Waite did a fabulous job on my eyes. I was seeing better than 20/15 within 10 minutes of the surgery and I’ve had zero pain during or since (over a month now). Best money I’ve ever spent. If you’re thinking of taking the leap to great vision, look no further than Waite Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2019

My experience here was great. I had a lot of concerns and worries. After a comprehensive eye exam and consult with Dr. Waite I am very excited for lasik. The price is very reasonable and the service is top notch. The office is wonderfully decorated and the staff are very kind. Lasik has been a dream, but now it can be a reality. I'm very thankful for the ability to get lasik in 2019. Thanks again for a great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

I have been dependent on glasses since the summer after I left second grade. Before my LASIK procedure I was seeing worse than 20/400 without correction (I was about a -8.0 prescription for those who wear contacts). Without correction I could not recognize a face clearly unless they were two inches from my nose. After LASIK, I'm seeing 20/15 and the results are unbelievable. No more fumbling for my glasses in the morning, or trying to jam contacts in my eyes last minute for work!As for the office experience at Waite Vision, the clinic looks immaculate and seems to have all the latest in technology, Dr. Waite and his staff are patient and kind, and most importantly, you get free drinks every time you visit! Hahaha But really LASIK has been life changing for me (I know that it sounds so cliche but it's true). After surgery It took me a while to kill old habits like reaching to take off my glasses for bed, surprise! They're not there anymore! Or reaching for my glasses in the morning when I don't need them anymore. In these moments I'm reminded of how awesome having naturally clear vision is and how glad I am that I chose Waite Vision. It feels good to be independent from glasses and contacts. Before LASIK, if I ever lost my glasses or contacts, I would have been completely helpless. I remember breaking my glasses once while living in Ghana during a power outage at night. I could hardly find my way home in the darkness with my blurry vision. With the help of a friend, I found a bus home. Once I reached my stop, I pulled out my money to try and count the right amount to give the driver. In the darkness and with my poor vision to boot it felt impossible to count. All of a sudden, an assistant to the driver took all of my money I was holding in my hand (at least four times the cost of the fair) and tells me to just go. Feeling helpless and robbed I just left not wanting to make a scene. I felt so vulnerable when my glasses broke that night, and I am sure any one who has been dependent on glasses has felt the same fear when they lose or break them. I am so grateful I will never have to feel that fear and helplessness again now that I have had LASIK! Thanks for giving me my confidence and security back Dr. Waite! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2019

Honestly, I started to think I was going to have to wear my glasses forever until I had my first check up at Waite Vision. Dr.Waite knows what he is doing and even though my procedure was out of the ordinary today I see better than I ever have.I would recommend anyone looking to get their vision corrected to make Waite Vision their first and only stop.Today, roughly six months later I see great and don't even think about my vision stopping me from seeing at the gym or on a run. You never really realize how much you are missing out on until you can see. This world is beautiful so see it the way it was meant to be seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2019

Impressive office and staff! From day one Dr. Waite’s staff was prompt in responding to my referral, friendly, and professional. My initial consultation and following cross linking procedure from Dr. Waite was done with compassion and the highest skill set I’ve experienced. After my procedure I was fully “pampered” with recovery tools and clear instructions. To top it Dr. Waite provided unmatched white glove treatment by checking in with me daily and then weekly post procedure. If Google allowed 10 stars I would give them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

I have had astigmatism and needed glasses for roughly twenty years. My experience here was wonderful, and Doctor Waite and his team were a pleasure to get to know. The procedure was quick, painless, and I can see better now without my glasses than I ever could with. I am extremely pleased. Well worth it. ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

Very impressed with Dr. Waite and his staff. All were very professional and polite. They helped me go from seeing 20/100 to 20/15 with LASIK. Needless to say, I’m very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

I have had severe amblyopia in my left eye since childhood and came to Dr Waite to see if lasik in that eye could help. His office has more progressive technology for testing than any other eye doctor I have ever seen. The tests were also a lot more comfortable than anything I’ve had before. What I really appreciated about Dr Waite was his open and upfront evaluation. He told me of two patients that had remarkably improved vision to their amblyopia but also advised me that mine had a much higher risk of showing no improvement. I felt good about it and went ahead. What surprised me the most is that my good eye went from 20/15 to 20/10 vision in just one month. I didn’t expect surgery in one eye to help improve the other! My facial recognition improved remarkably as well, and color and light are so much brighter in the eye with ambliopia. I’m excited to see how things continue to improve over the next year! Add all of that to the spa-like, framily experience all of the staff creates; I wouldn’t go anywhere else. This is absolutely the place to go if you want a deep and meaningful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

Dr. Waite and his staff are absolutely amazing! Best experience I could have hoped for! I am seeing better than 20/20 after just a couple days now. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone who is thinking about getting LASIK. They were so caring and professional, and really walk you through things the entire way. They answered all my questions and concerns, and explained things thoroughly to where the nerves were calmed and was just total excitement to leave the glasses behind!! Thank you guys, super grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2019

I visited Waite Vision for an eye check up and I'll never go anywhere else! Dr Waite and the entire office and medical staff are top notch--caring, attentive, professional, and knowledgeable. From the moment I stepped foot in the office to the moment I left, I felt taken care of. Dr Waite spent time with me and explained the tests and results in detail--something I absolutely prize in doctors! Thanks Waite Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Waite Vision is the best of the best! I had PRK corrective eye surgery and I'm seeing perfectly and had a great experience. They explained everything to me in a way that I could fully understand the procedure. The office is beautiful, the clerical staff are professional, kind and courteous and the technicians are knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Dr. Waite is exceptional and truly cares about you as a person and what is best for your eye health. Waite Vision is extraordinary and I'm so grateful for them! I'm referring all my friends and family to Waite Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2019

I had such a great experience going to Waite vision. I had Lasik done on 2/7/19. It’s amazing what they can do. I was wearing glasses with bifocals, and now I don’t have to wear any glasses not even reading glasses. I also had a astigmatism in both my eyes... When you are there at his office they focus on you and you only... Dr. Waite takes his time with you, He cares about you, and answers any questions and Concerns you have. His staff treats you like family and they are very personable. Please don’t hesitate to get this done if you need it. If you have ever considered do it. This is the place. I would do it again in a heartbeat. ?????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

I had the best experience at Waite Vision. I had been turned away at another laser surgery location and at 2 others I just felt like cattle. At Waite I felt like royalty. They truly care. The staff is exceptional, and Dr. Waite is kind, caring and a great listener. I was really nervous and Dr. Waite helped to calm all of my fears. The best part was that after I had moved the contact off one of my eyes after the PRK surgery, I texted and was called by Dr. Waite himself, who then also went into the office after hours to help solve the problem. Oh, and did I mention you can text for appointments and questions? Fabulous! The facility is also pristinely clean. Loved everything about my experience here. I highly recommend Dr. Waite to anyone who is seeking laser surgery. Only the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 14, 2019

Dear Dr. Waite,What wonders you perform! I came to you for needed cataract surgery. And, after examining my eyes, you recommended lens replacement so that I would not need bifocals. I was hesitant because of my advanced age; however, after further discussion and considering the advantages, I decided to follow your recommendations. How very grateful I am that I made that very wise decision!! It is most difficult to find the words to properly express the joy you and your staff have brought me. I am very grateful for your wise counsel, in-depth knowledge, and precise skills, but more importantly, for your sincere and honest concern for my needs and progress.Your staff demonstrated nothing but the highest level of professionalism. Each showed a genuine personal interest in my well-being, as well as always displaying a friendly, caring attitude. They are to be praised for being such outstanding individuals. You are to be enviously congratulated for having such a wonderful team to support you.Again, I thank you for the miracle you have given me. I am thrilled and will forever be grateful to you and your staff!! Albert More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2019

I have long believed that when it comes to your eyes, the best doctors are worth traveling to see. Years after deciding that Lasik surgery wasn't for me (my eyeglass prescription was about -7 in both eyes), on a recommendation of a friend, I decided that it would be worth traveling from Washington state for a consultation with Dr. Waite. The initial consultation did not disappoint! The staff was very friendly, the office was beautiful, and the digital intake (on an iPad?) was seamless. After several diagnostic tests, Dr. Waite determined that I was a good candidate for surgery and was unlikely to suffer from any major side effects that can be relatively common if you undergo Lasik without adequate screening and without state-of-the-art training and equipment. I scheduled the surgery out a couple of months, just to make sure. On the day of the procedure, I was pleasantly surprised with how clean, meticulous, and gentle Dr. Waite and his assistants were in correcting my vision. I really felt like I was receiving the best medical care available. It has been just over three months since the surgery, and I have had almost no negative side effects, apart from a small amount of dryness and some blurriness during the first week or so. At my three-month appointment, I was very pleased that my vision was perfect in my right eye, and almost perfect in my left. Even the slight imperfection in my left eye was intentional and should help me avoid reading glasses for another 5-10 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

Oh my gosh!!! I had cataracts in both eyes and haven't been able to see in a looong time. I am ecstatic with this outcome! The Dr, the staff and the facility are mind blowing. First Dr. Waite is compassionate, caring ,wonderful, not to mention extremely good looking. The staff -Serena, Brandon, Jen, and Tina from scheduling, to care,1000 %. The facility is extremely clean. They made me feel very comfortable and even got to choose my favorite music. I was nervous but so happy I made the choice to have my surgery here. With the after care the Dr personally texted me to see how I was doing the evening of surgery. Dr. Waite even asked about my husbands well being and was genuinely interested and treated me like family.This is the place to go for any eye care needs! Not to be gushy, it is so true. This is the place to go.-Pat More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

(Translated by Google) Oscar Linares was recommended with Dr. Aaron Waite after not being a candidate for Lasik or PRK. From his first consultation with him he felt very comfortable in his office and with all his team. They are very expert and professional. They performed Tricor ICL surgery on both eyes. Oscar highly recommends Dr. Waite to anyone who needed a similar procedure. It was the best investment of his life.(Original)Oscar Linares fue recomendado con el Dr. Aaron Waite después de no ser candidato para Lasik o PRK. Desde su primera consulta con el se Sintió muy cómodo en su consultorio y con todos su equipo. Son muy expertos y profesionales. Le realizaron la cirugía Tricor ICL en los dos ojos. Oscar recomienda altamente al Dr. Waite a cualquier persona que necesité un procedimiento similar. Fue la mejor inversión de su vida. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

I was recommended to Dr. Aaron Waite after not being a candidate for the Lasik or PRK surgery. Upon my first visit to Dr. Waites office I felt very comfortable with him and his staff. Both he and his staff are very knowledgeable and professional. I had the Toric ICLs preformed on both eyes. I would highly recommend Dr. Waite for anyone looking to have a similar procedure. Every penny has been worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

Waite Vision has the most stunning, welcoming, spa like office and is state-of-the-art. The experience begins stepping off the elevator and continues through every aspect of your time spent in the office. The staff is caring, genuine, attentive and professional. They treat you like family.I'd been considering PRK/lasik for many years and had multiple consultations with doctors throughout the state, but could never follow through with the procedure. This changed when I met Dr. Waite. His presence alone was unlike any other I had met with. All of my concerns and anxiety no longer existed. He was very thorough and made sure I understood the condition of my eyes and options available. My procedure experience was amazing, Dr. Waite explained everything as it was happening. My vision is unbelievable and I love not having to wear contacts nor glasses :)I’m incredibly grateful for Dr. Waite and his staff!! He and his team are exceptional and truly the anomaly!! Thank you so very much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

I have suffered from very poor vision all my life and was extremely frustrated when I learned I wasn’t eligible for LASIK. Then I was referred to Waite’s Vision. Dr Waite performed an ICL surgery and I couldn’t be more happy. I was nervous about recovery time because I am a police officer and needed to get back to heavy exertion work as quickly as possible. The time off was very minimal and I was seeing excellent almost immediately. The staff was very helpful and supportive and did an excellent job. I am now seeing 20/10 vision and could not be happier. Thank you Waite Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2019

I was referred to Dr. Waite by my eye doctor after several months of dealing with and trying to get to the bottom of some painful eye issues. My eyes were rejecting contacts that I had been wearing for 20+ years. They had become so sensitive that it was hard to even be outside in the sunlight.The moment I stepped into Dr. Waites office, I could tell that I was in good hands. His staff was very professional and polite. They were very respectful of my time and testing was a breeze.Dr. Waite was exactly the kind of doctor I was looking for. He is personable and very genuine. His main goal is to help and heal. He was very patience with my eyes until they were perfectly healed. Once my eyes were healthy I was able to consider Lasik as an option. I had never experienced any type of surgery and was anxious about making the decision. Dr. Waite and his staff were able to calm my worries and and concerns very easily. Surgery was quick, simple, and painless. The healing process was a smooth one. Dr. Waite was available to answer any questions I had, whenever I had them. I’ve been very impressed with Dr. Waite. My eyes are just as important to him now as they were the 1st day I went in. I couldn’t be happy with my new, healthy eyes! I feel comfortable and confident recommending Dr. Waite to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

I have nothing but great things to say about Waite vision. I was referred here in an emergency situation and the staff was always friendly and welcoming. From my initial visit to now I had PRK performed by Dr. Waite. During the recovery from the surgery the office has been available as a simple text message away; I am excited to share my vision is better than ever! I have loved every minute of my interactions with this office and would recommend Waite vision to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

I had the honor of being seen at Waite Vision just the other day. I must say that I am highly impressed! What a stunning, classy, beautiful facility. Also, Dr. Waite and his staff are amazing! I felt so comfortable. And, all of my questions were answered. This is truly a state of the art entity! I was told that their surgical procedures are preformed on site. The surgical room is incredible. Everything is! A feast for the eyes! How fitting!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

Dr Waite was able to diagnose and fix my mom's eyes at the first office visit. He was also able to remove a cataract and give me 20/20 vision again. The office is beautiful and well equipped. The staff is very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Waite Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2019

I am 25 years old, and I was born with cataracts. My entire life I've had trouble seeing things the same as others, especially when doing things outside. I always had to wear dark sunglasses, and even then, my vision was extremely impaired. It was beginning to be a handicap to me, so I was recommended to Dr. Waite by my optometrist. The first day we walked into the office, I was incredibly impressed. The facility is incredible. It's clean and professional and instantly gave me some peace of mind. Dr. Waite is a very nice guy, and he seems extremely knowledgable and confident in his profession. He recommended I have cataract surgery on my worst eye first to replace my old lens with a multifocal lens. After much consideration, I decided to go through with it.It's now the day after my surgery, and I cannot believe HOW WELL I CAN SEE! My experience with Dr. Waite was great, and I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking help with cataracts. The surgery was painless, and I haven't had any pain afterward either. I'm grateful to Dr. Waite and his staff for making my experience comfortable and for ultimately improving my vision ten fold! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2019

There isn't a better office to go get your eyes checked! The office is beautiful! Marble stone and crystalline light fixtures and accents. The waiting room looks over the valley, it's an absolutely stunning view! It is very comfortable, will put you at ease! The whole staff is wonderful. Very informative. Listens to questions and hears out concerns. They have every machine imaginable, high quality pieces. I never felt in pain like with some experiences I've had in the past. The odd thing though is all the different rooms you go to for each machine. It's like an assembly line. I was taken to like 4 different rooms in one visit. Kinda cool, loads of pace but I just chuckled at how many places I got up to go to. It's not detrimental, just funny. But here's the real kicker, I didn't realize how little my insurance would cover my visits and they discounted my visit because they thought my insurance was crazy. I didn't even ask, they just did it and told me I was gonna get a new bill! Go to Waite vision, your eyes will and peace of mind will thank you! Thanks Waite vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2019

I had PRK done here in the beginning of the year and I am very happy with the results! Dr. Waite and his staff were very professional and always took time to answer my questions and never made me feel rushed through the whole experience. After 3 months my vision is 20/20 and as an added plus allergy season has been a lot better for me this year not having to deal with dry eyes and contacts! Thank you Waite Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

Spectacular!I am so pleased with the results of my recent surgery. No more multiple back-up readers, wondering where I set them down, etc. etc.My biggest problem was remembering I didn't need to put my readers on (or find them) when I sat down at a computer or picked up my phone or q book! I can order dinner at a restaurant once again, without dredging the readers out, which I could not do at most places before.Dr. Waite and his staff are professional and courteous but beyond that knowledgeable and highly skilled. This is an amazing procedure I would highly recommend through Waite Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I absolutely love love love! Waite Vision and I am so happy I decided to go see Dr. Waite. When I decided to go get laser correction they had told me I was not a candidate where I had previously gone, but then I heard of Waite vision and decided to go give it a try and I do not regret it one bit! Dr. Waite took care of me vision and now I am seeing better than I hoped, I highly recommend Waite vision to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

My vision was not well enough to read without wearing a pair of reading glasses. I had my vision screened for lasik correction and was not a candidate. Two years later, I had a vision screening at Waite Vision and learned that my vision could be improved with a refractive lens exchange (RLE) surgery. I had my vision corrected and now I am able to see without ever putting on a pair of reading glasses! I received incredible care by Dr. Waite and his staff. I am so grateful to Dr. Waite to be able to see clearly. My results are better than I expected. I rate Dr. Waite five star for his skill, knowledge, and great professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2019

Went to Dr. Waite for kerataconus, his staff is extremely friendly and its not the typical dull office feeling you get when visiting a doctor. I had epi-off cross linking done on both eyes, the procedure itself is completely painless and recovery although painful is manageable. My vision was back to usable within a week and back to how it was prior to the procedure within a month. If you are considering getting cross linking done or have been recently diagnosed with kerataconus I would highly recommend Waite Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2019

In January I found out i had cataracts, & they made my vision pretty bad. Everything was blurry, even wearing my glasses didn’t help. In February I went into Waite vision for a consultation & had both my eyes checked. I was able to have cataract surgery on both my eyes. It has made a tremendous difference in how I can see. My vision is better now, than it ever has been. The staff & Dr Waite are so personable, & treat you like family. Dr Waite explained the whole process of my cataract surgery, while he was doing it. He made me feel comfortable during the whole procedure. I would highly recommend going to Waite vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

I wasted years of time and money visiting doctor's offices,testing facilities, hospitals, and clinics with no diagnosis. My vision continued to fade away. Waite Vision has sleek, state-of- the-art equipment that made my exam seem like 15 minutes. It's the least invasive exam ever with the most thorough results; like a MRI for your eye. Kinda fun too. Pristine operating room. Kind and empathetic staff. And when you get your sight back the view of our beautiful county is great. It's crystal-clear you should come here! Bobbie from Payson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2019

I had an atypical astigmatism and the first lasik consultation referred me to doctor Waite as the case was more complex than they were comfortable with. They did a great job and I now have excellent vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Dr Waite is the BEST! I was legally blind in my right eye and getting closer to that in my left eye! Now my vision is 20/15 all thanks to Dr Waite and his wonderful staff! Aaron texts you the night of the procedure to see how your doing and I find that personal touch a huge comfort. The staff plays any kind of music you like during the procedure! Thanks Dr Waite you changed my life forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I want to recognize my brother, Dr. Waite, for being a miracle worker! I am in my fifties and have been wearing bifocals for over a decade. I could not see text messages, read a recipe, see street signs or leaves on trees without wearing bifocals. It was so bad that I would lose my glasses in the house and pay my kids to find them. Wearing glasses was annoying, not to mention that they made me feel old. I asked my brother to perform Monovision Lasik surgery. Monovision Lasik is correcting the vision in the dominant eye to provide clear distance vision and correcting the non-dominant eye for near vision. It has changed my life! No more glasses for me!!! I can see the mountains clearly and can help my kids with their homework. Thank you, Aaron, for restoring my eyesight. You are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

** Update 5/2019Last month I came in for PRK Vision Correction. I felt excited and nervous, but my nerves instantly went away as I talked to Dr Waite before surgery. When we were in the surgical suite he explained everything that was going to happen and walked me through step by step. As a nurse, I appreciated him following surgical protocols and sterile technique. They did an eye exam immediately following, 2 weeks later and now 4 weeks after my surgery and every time I was seeing better than 20/20! I should’ve done this at least 10 years ago. Waite Vision as been wonderful. I highly recommend it! Went in today for a consultation and walked away very impressed and excited. The office is beautiful, the front desk personnel Bethanee was very friendly, the tech (Brandon?) explained everything he was doing, the office manager Jenifer answered all of my questions, and of course Dr Waite reviewed all of my results as well as the different options for treatment and recommendation. I can’t waut to schedule my procedure with them in the future. Thank you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

I am in my 40’s and started wearing reading glasses a year ago. My vision kept getting worse so I went back to the eye doctor and found out I had cataracts in both eyes. I was recommended by my doctor to Waite vision and pleasantly surprised and I no longer have to wear glasses. Since I was new to glasses and the understanding what cataracts is I was concerned about the extra money for the multi focal lenses but glad I got them. Dr. Waite evaluated my vision after the first eye was done and ordered the other lense to make sure my reading vision was balanced. The office is very clean and professional and the entire staff is great. I look forward to years without glasses again. I was amazed that I was able to drive and see better the day after. I would definitely recommend Dr. Waite if you need work on your eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

I researched a ton of lasik surgeons before taking the plunge. Everything I saw showed me that Waite Vision has it all. The service is incredible and personal. Not like an assembly line. The facility is world class. The staff is fabulous. You MIGHT save a few bucks somewhere else but when it comes to your results and overall experience, this should be your first choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

Fantastic experience. Totally recommend you meet with Dr. Waite if you've every considered having vision correction. If you've been too scared in the past or been told no, don't give up yet. Go meet him and his team!I had a really strong rx and astigmatism. The kind of vision that makes it so you can't make out clearly your hand in front of your face and you crash into things constantly. That was me... I dreamed about getting my vision corrected. I finally was in a phase of life where it was possible so I went to the lasik institute only to find out that I was less than an ideal candidate. Lasik wasn't an option and prk would be a one shot deal with no chance of future corrections. My cornea just wasn't thick enough. Thankfully though, the doctor I saw at the lasik institute referred me to Dr. Waite for a lens implant surgery. He assured me that I would receive a "conceirge experience" and recommended it highly, for me over both Hoopes and the Lasik Institute. And that's exactly the kind of VIP medical experience I had. Dr. Waite and his team were so incredibly professional and went above and beyond. They could have cycled me through the interview and procedure like other places I'd checked out, but they made me feel like a priority instead. They gave me as much time as I needed, answered countless questions, and were incredibly patient through my anxieties. I went into the procedure very confident that my eyes were in good hands. I was expecting to have a lens implant in each eye and then small laser touch up after.My first eye surgery was a little tough because I had a bad reaction to the anti-anxiety med, but the results were amazing. Thankfully a little upset stomach didn't get in the way of that! I could see 20:15 out of my BAD eye. No need for more corrections. The next eye surgery went totally smooth, no bad effects from the meds, and I also can see 20:15 out of that eye. Slam dunk again, no need for additional corrections.I feel like I have super human vision. IT'S INCREDIBLE. I wasn't seeing clearly with my contacts prior to the corrections, so after surgery everything looked extra crisp! The mountains look so defined, playing sports feels like I'm cheating, and I'm noticing details around me all the time I would have missed out on. If you're still reading, go ahead and schedule an appt. You know you want to and you won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

I truly could not imagine a better experience than the one I received at Waite Vision for my ICL surgery. Dr. Waite is brilliant and sincerely cared about me and my situation, so I was always comfortable and at home. The process, from start to finish, is completely seamless and made a potentially anxiety-indusing situation relaxed and easy. I never experienced any nerves or apprehension and always felt as though I was in good hands because of Dr. Waite’s thorough explanations and the time he took to make sure I felt comfortable and prepared. Again, couldn’t imagine anything better. I would highly, highly recommend. I can’t thank Dr. Waite enough for making clear vision a reality for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2019

Dr. Waite is an excellent doctor. I went in to get a consult on lasik eye surgery since I was sick of wearing glasses for the last 17 years. I was worried about down time, side effects and so on. I got all of my questions answered and was impressed by his amazing staff. I ended up getting PRK which has a little more down time than the 12 to 24 hours of lasik surgery. I was educated on the process of the surgery and healing. I have and still do recommend this eye surgery center to all of my family and friends. If you want a 5 star experience with top notch docs and equipment this is the place to get lasik done. Thanks for a great experience and for my 20/15 vision!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

Everything about my experience has been amazing, including my minor complication for which Dr. Waite met me at his office on a Sunday morning at 9:30. My vision is now 20/15 and my new favorite thing... swimming with my kiddos! I cannot recommend this office enough. And I was pleasantly surprised at the cost. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I highly, highly recommend this place. They are top-notch when it comes to Patient experience and Care. Dr. Waite and his staff are very focused on you as a patient and on educating you through the process. I had PRK done on my eyes and it was worth it. It is a longer recovery than Lasik eye surgery, but doctor Waite explained why PRK was the correct solution for me. If you want to live life without glasses get over to Waite vision and set yourself free. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

If you're interested in vision correction or if you're ready now, I would highly recommend Waite Vision. Everyone there is very knowledgeable, caring, patient and super friendly. I had PRK done there and at first was a little hesitant because of the healing time which is a slightly longer than LASIK, but was assured it was the best plan for me. Dr Waite talked to me about what to expect and made sure I was confident and comfortable with everything. It's been almost three months since I had it done and I absolutely love it! I'm seeing 20/15 and it's a hundred times better than I could ever see with contacts or glasses. Now I don't have to keep track of my contacts or wake up in the morning trying to put in contacts or find my glasses. Thank you Dr Waite and everyone there!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I wanted to leave a review about how my lasik eye surgery went. I was concerned about having lasik surgery, but after visiting Dr. Waite and learning all about how the surgery would go I was excited. It has been over a month now and I have 20/10 vision and love the fact that I do not need glasses anymore. Being an electrician it has helped me with work and not needing to clean glasses anymore. Thanks to Waite vision and his staff for such a phenomenal experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

Dr. Waite and his staff are second to none. Just walking in you feel at ease. The equipment is impeccable. If you are looking to live life without glasses, this is the place to come for Lasik vision correction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

My vision journey began with the wish to go golfing and not have to ask others where my ball went. :) It did not matter if I wore glasses or contacts I could not track the ball. After visiting another surgery center and being turned down since I was a bad candidate. I was referred to Waite Vision and from the first appointment Dr. Waite took time to understand my unique case, making sure we were building a plan that could be successful. The original facility was correct, I was a bad candidate but Dr. Waite has additional training and tool that made vision correction possible. My case ended up requiring a pre-surgery called Cross-Linking. The surgery takes a couple weeks to fully recover but Dr. Waite and the staff were supportive through the entire process. Dr. Waite even took calls from my wife at 10:30 PM on a Friday to answer a couple of her questions. Six months later, I had PRK surgery and received the same great care for Dr. Waite and the team. The change in my life has been incredible. I can see so much clearer and achieved even better results that Dr. Waite and I thought was possible. I have been able to get back out golfing and find my own ball. :) Side Note- The Team at Waite Vision is incredible. There commitment to excellence is easy to see as you work with them. I am one of many patients but honestly I have never felt that way after an visit to their office. One visit I had to bring my two toddlers and they were loosing it. Jenn came in with a treasure box of toys and treats they could play with. She was a life saver. They actively search for ways to care for their patience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

I would like to share my experience about having IOL's implanted in my eyes at Waite Vision. I am a bus driver by profession and I was told 2 or 3 years ago by my optometrist that he saw the onset of cataracts developing especially in my right eye. By January of 2019, I knew that either my prescription had dramatically changed in my right eye or the cataract had become much, much worse. I did some research online and came across Waite Vision. I saw there were about 75 reviews at that time all of which were 5 star. I thought to myself this doctor must know a thing or two about how to make a whole lot of people very happy. So I decided to pay a visit to Waite Vision. What a beautiful office! State of the art facility to say the least. I had no appointment. I just walked right in. I had a ton of questions and Jennifer took all the time needed to answer every one of them. She then scheduled me for an initial eye exam which was extremely comprehensive and then met with Dr. Waite to review the results. Sure enough, the cataract in my right eye had developed to the point I wasn't going to be able to pass my next DOT eye exam in April. I was terrified! I knew I had to have the cataracts removed or my days of driving a bus were over. Dr. Waite even took an additional 10-15 minutes during the initial exam and explained the procedure to my dad on the phone who is a retired optometrist back in Iowa! What other doctor would take the time to do that? I opted to have the type of lens put in my eyes that allow you to see far and near. I was nearly -8.50 diopter in both eyes with a mild degree of astigmatism. The next day I was seeing 20/10 in my right eye. Even the technician had to scoot closer to the wall to verify I had all the letters correct! I had the left eye done one week later. Same results! Took only about 15-20 minutes per eye and that included the time to perform a procedure that reduced the pressure in my eyes at the same time. Dr. Waite and his staff were there from start to finish making sure you feel so at ease through the entire procedure. I was also told by his staff that Dr. Waite triple checks all your eye measurements to make sure he gets the correct prescription replacement lens for each eye! Dr. Waite and his staff truly care about each and every patient on a personal level. He himself reaches out to you the night of your surgery to make sure you are doing well. Again, what other doctor does that? I even have the option of having lasik done at no additional cost if it is needed in the next few years. Don't wait another minute. Call Dr. Waite today. You will be glad you did😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2019

My experience with Waite Vision blew away my expectations! I had reviews and consulted with few different centers to have Lasik and this one by far, exceeds all my expectations. The consultation was extremely informative and eased so much of my anxiety about the surgery. I arrived and again, my anxiety was eased by the staff and Dr. Waite. My husband and father sat and watched the surgery as it was performed too. Surgery was less then 30 minutes long and Dr. Waite did an amazing job of informing me the entire time what was happening. After surgery, My eyes felt amazing and we decided to go out to dinner that night! Literally, 3 hours after surgery- I was out to dinner and I could see! It has been 1 month since my surgery. I spent 4 days in Moab dry camping this last month and the ability to see every single morning and admire the beautiful stars at night without glasses or contacts has changed my entire world! Thank you Waite Vision Center!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2019

Everything about this place is great! I had an astigmatism. One week after my procedure, my vision was 20/10. The staff was awesome. Dr Waite was great and walked me through exactly what to expect. The office is modern and inviting. I definately recommend Waite Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2019

Nice guy who really worked around my schedule. Highly recommend. His office was great too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

I had such a great experience with Dr Waite and his staff! Thank you for taking such good care of me. The office is beautiful and peaceful. The staff is professional, efficient and friendly. Dr. Waite is genuine and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome of my eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

I highly recommend Waite Vision. Dr Waite and his staff are friendly and professional. Having had to wear glasses or contacts for 30+ years ICL surgery has been literally life changing. Financing was easy and very reasonable. Thanks Waite Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

I would highly recommend (and already have recommended) Dr Waite and Waite Vision to all of my friends and family.Incredible doctor, friendly staff, and an Amazing state of the art facility (very clean too). I had a foreign body in my eye late at night, and it was extremely painful. Dr Waite met me at 9:30PM to help.A serious life saver. I'd give Waite Vision 5 stars over and over again if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2019

I had icl surgery a few weeks ago it was an amazing experience i was stocked how fast the procedure was and the recovery was literally one day i now have 20/15 in both eyes i would absolutely recommend these guys and this procedure to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2019

Dr. Waite and his ophthalmology practice is unsurpassed in offering the best and most up to date technology, anywhere in the world. Everything was state-of-the-art, including his surgical room. My experience was simply amazing. I felt so comfortable from the moment I walked into his office, (which is beautiful by the way, with the most gorgeous views of the valley). His entire staff are the absolute best, reaching out and assisting me at at my every need and answered in detail every question i had. They are the absolute friendliest and most professional staff that you will ever find anywhere. AND... Dr. Waite is pretty darn awesome as well. So genuine, so very personable and concerned about my comfort level every step of the way. He explained everything and talked me through my cataract procedure from start to finish. He successfully lowered my anxiety level from a ten to a one, (well OK, he lowered it to maybe a two). His expertise is at the highest level possible. To sum it up, for the first time in my life, i do not need glasses or eye-wear of any kind. My vision is perfect, both far and near. This is only the Doctor and facility I would ever recommend, a wonderful experience with a great outcome. Thank you Dr Waite. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Dr. Waite and his entire staff are amazing. They were completely accommodating, professional and kind to me while I was freaking out about cataracts in both eyes. If you must have eye surgery, I highly recommend Dr. Waite. More