Waite Vision Reviews

Reviews for PRK* Procedures Near Salt Lake City, UT

At Waite Vision, we absolutely love what we do. We help people achieve perfect vision everyday whether it's LASIK, PRK, ICLs, RLE, Refractive Cataract Surgery or anything else you may need. Please don't take our word for it. Read directly from those who have been through it already.

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

I had been on the fence about having my vision corrected, but decided to take the leap because I was so tired of dealing with my constant eye irritation from my contacts. Dr. Waite performed PRK, and it was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. The consultations I had with Dr. Waite before the surgery led me to feel confident going into the procedure. During the surgery Dr. Waite was very calm and reassuring, and I was surprised how relaxed I felt. I couldn’t believe how ...quick it was completed! My post surgery care was also great, and because I had been so well informed about the process there were no surprises before/during/after the surgery. Not having to remember to pack contact solution everywhere I go, or fumble for glasses in the middle of the night when the baby needs me has been amazing. I don’t know why I waited so long to have the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Waite to anyone considering having their vision corrected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2018

Best decision I’ve ever made! I did a lot of research and looked at several places. It seemed like reviews from other places had more negative reviews for my comfort (these are my eyes!), I wanted positive results. I love how Waite Vision's website has patient reviews/experiences on their website talking about not just Lasik but all eye surgeries that Dr Waite preforms. This was something that I couldn't find on other company websites. I really appreciated the thorough eye exam that they preform, it made me feel more comfortable in the decision I was making. I didn't qualify for Lasik, but Dr Waite recommended PRK corrective surgery and he explained why and address all the concerns I had. One of the biggest things that made me pick Waite Vision is I knew that I was going to get quality over quantity. A lot of these other companies offer such large discounts on their lasik surgeries. I'm a saver, and it's nice to not have to pay much for such a great thing but these are your eyes. I personally would rather pay what I need to in order to see so I can live the life that I want without having to worry about my vision. After my surgery I had a lot of people ask how much it was and I really think that is the wrong question. I think the question that should be ask is "How much is your vision worth?" The eye is such an important organ in the body and it is very delicate, The brain and heart (for example) are also important and delicate organs and I don't think people would seek out discounts and cheep places to fix those organs. The Waite Vision team is amazing, they take such great care of you, they check in with you every day after your surgery and really want to help you get the best out of your experience. I will always recommend Waite Vision for anyone that is looking for any kind of corrective eye surgery. They are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2019

Waite Vision is the best of the best! I had PRK corrective eye surgery and I'm seeing perfectly and had a great experience. They explained everything to me in a way that I could fully understand the procedure. The office is beautiful, the clerical staff are professional, kind and courteous and the technicians are knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Dr. Waite is exceptional and truly cares about you as a person and what is best for your eye health. Waite Vision is extraordinary and I'm so grateful for them! I'm referring all my friends and family to Waite Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

I had the best experience at Waite Vision. I had been turned away at another laser surgery location and at 2 others I just felt like cattle. At Waite I felt like royalty. They truly care. The staff is exceptional, and Dr. Waite is kind, caring and a great listener. I was really nervous and Dr. Waite helped to calm all of my fears. The best part was that after I had moved the contact off one of my eyes after the PRK surgery, I texted and was called by Dr. Waite himself, who then also went into the office after hours to help solve the problem. Oh, and did I mention you can text for appointments and questions? Fabulous! The facility is also pristinely clean. Loved everything about my experience here. I highly recommend Dr. Waite to anyone who is seeking laser surgery. Only the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

(Translated by Google) Oscar Linares was recommended with Dr. Aaron Waite after not being a candidate for Lasik or PRK. From his first consultation with him he felt very comfortable in his office and with all his team. They are very expert and professional. They performed Tricor ICL surgery on both eyes. Oscar highly recommends Dr. Waite to anyone who needed a similar procedure. It was the best investment of his life.(Original)Oscar Linares fue recomendado con el Dr. Aaron Waite después de no ser candidato para Lasik o PRK. Desde su primera consulta con el se Sintió muy cómodo en su consultorio y con todos su equipo. Son muy expertos y profesionales. Le realizaron la cirugía Tricor ICL en los dos ojos. Oscar recomienda altamente al Dr. Waite a cualquier persona que necesité un procedimiento similar. Fue la mejor inversión de su vida. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

I was recommended to Dr. Aaron Waite after not being a candidate for the Lasik or PRK surgery. Upon my first visit to Dr. Waites office I felt very comfortable with him and his staff. Both he and his staff are very knowledgeable and professional. I had the Toric ICLs preformed on both eyes. I would highly recommend Dr. Waite for anyone looking to have a similar procedure. Every penny has been worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2019

Waite Vision has the most stunning, welcoming, spa like office and is state-of-the-art. The experience begins stepping off the elevator and continues through every aspect of your time spent in the office. The staff is caring, genuine, attentive and professional. They treat you like family.I'd been considering PRK/lasik for many years and had multiple consultations with doctors throughout the state, but could never follow through with the procedure. This changed when I met Dr. Waite. His presence alone was unlike any other I had met with. All of my concerns and anxiety no longer existed. He was very thorough and made sure I understood the condition of my eyes and options available. My procedure experience was amazing, Dr. Waite explained everything as it was happening. My vision is unbelievable and I love not having to wear contacts nor glasses :)I’m incredibly grateful for Dr. Waite and his staff!! He and his team are exceptional and truly the anomaly!! Thank you so very much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

I have nothing but great things to say about Waite vision. I was referred here in an emergency situation and the staff was always friendly and welcoming. From my initial visit to now I had PRK performed by Dr. Waite. During the recovery from the surgery the office has been available as a simple text message away; I am excited to share my vision is better than ever! I have loved every minute of my interactions with this office and would recommend Waite vision to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2019

I had PRK done here in the beginning of the year and I am very happy with the results! Dr. Waite and his staff were very professional and always took time to answer my questions and never made me feel rushed through the whole experience. After 3 months my vision is 20/20 and as an added plus allergy season has been a lot better for me this year not having to deal with dry eyes and contacts! Thank you Waite Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

** Update 5/2019Last month I came in for PRK Vision Correction. I felt excited and nervous, but my nerves instantly went away as I talked to Dr Waite before surgery. When we were in the surgical suite he explained everything that was going to happen and walked me through step by step. As a nurse, I appreciated him following surgical protocols and sterile technique. They did an eye exam immediately following, 2 weeks later and now 4 weeks after my surgery and every time I was seeing better than 20/20! I should’ve done this at least 10 years ago. Waite Vision as been wonderful. I highly recommend it! Went in today for a consultation and walked away very impressed and excited. The office is beautiful, the front desk personnel Bethanee was very friendly, the tech (Brandon?) explained everything he was doing, the office manager Jenifer answered all of my questions, and of course Dr Waite reviewed all of my results as well as the different options for treatment and recommendation. I can’t waut to schedule my procedure with them in the future. Thank you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

Fantastic experience. Totally recommend you meet with Dr. Waite if you've every considered having vision correction. If you've been too scared in the past or been told no, don't give up yet. Go meet him and his team!I had a really strong rx and astigmatism. The kind of vision that makes it so you can't make out clearly your hand in front of your face and you crash into things constantly. That was me... I dreamed about getting my vision corrected. I finally was in a phase of life where it was possible so I went to the lasik institute only to find out that I was less than an ideal candidate. Lasik wasn't an option and prk would be a one shot deal with no chance of future corrections. My cornea just wasn't thick enough. Thankfully though, the doctor I saw at the lasik institute referred me to Dr. Waite for a lens implant surgery. He assured me that I would receive a "conceirge experience" and recommended it highly, for me over both Hoopes and the Lasik Institute. And that's exactly the kind of VIP medical experience I had. Dr. Waite and his team were so incredibly professional and went above and beyond. They could have cycled me through the interview and procedure like other places I'd checked out, but they made me feel like a priority instead. They gave me as much time as I needed, answered countless questions, and were incredibly patient through my anxieties. I went into the procedure very confident that my eyes were in good hands. I was expecting to have a lens implant in each eye and then small laser touch up after.My first eye surgery was a little tough because I had a bad reaction to the anti-anxiety med, but the results were amazing. Thankfully a little upset stomach didn't get in the way of that! I could see 20:15 out of my BAD eye. No need for more corrections. The next eye surgery went totally smooth, no bad effects from the meds, and I also can see 20:15 out of that eye. Slam dunk again, no need for additional corrections.I feel like I have super human vision. IT'S INCREDIBLE. I wasn't seeing clearly with my contacts prior to the corrections, so after surgery everything looked extra crisp! The mountains look so defined, playing sports feels like I'm cheating, and I'm noticing details around me all the time I would have missed out on. If you're still reading, go ahead and schedule an appt. You know you want to and you won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2019

Dr. Waite is an excellent doctor. I went in to get a consult on lasik eye surgery since I was sick of wearing glasses for the last 17 years. I was worried about down time, side effects and so on. I got all of my questions answered and was impressed by his amazing staff. I ended up getting PRK which has a little more down time than the 12 to 24 hours of lasik surgery. I was educated on the process of the surgery and healing. I have and still do recommend this eye surgery center to all of my family and friends. If you want a 5 star experience with top notch docs and equipment this is the place to get lasik done. Thanks for a great experience and for my 20/15 vision!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I highly, highly recommend this place. They are top-notch when it comes to Patient experience and Care. Dr. Waite and his staff are very focused on you as a patient and on educating you through the process. I had PRK done on my eyes and it was worth it. It is a longer recovery than Lasik eye surgery, but doctor Waite explained why PRK was the correct solution for me. If you want to live life without glasses get over to Waite vision and set yourself free. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

If you're interested in vision correction or if you're ready now, I would highly recommend Waite Vision. Everyone there is very knowledgeable, caring, patient and super friendly. I had PRK done there and at first was a little hesitant because of the healing time which is a slightly longer than LASIK, but was assured it was the best plan for me. Dr Waite talked to me about what to expect and made sure I was confident and comfortable with everything. It's been almost three months since I had it done and I absolutely love it! I'm seeing 20/15 and it's a hundred times better than I could ever see with contacts or glasses. Now I don't have to keep track of my contacts or wake up in the morning trying to put in contacts or find my glasses. Thank you Dr Waite and everyone there!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

My vision journey began with the wish to go golfing and not have to ask others where my ball went. :) It did not matter if I wore glasses or contacts I could not track the ball. After visiting another surgery center and being turned down since I was a bad candidate. I was referred to Waite Vision and from the first appointment Dr. Waite took time to understand my unique case, making sure we were building a plan that could be successful. The original facility was correct, I was a bad candidate but Dr. Waite has additional training and tool that made vision correction possible. My case ended up requiring a pre-surgery called Cross-Linking. The surgery takes a couple weeks to fully recover but Dr. Waite and the staff were supportive through the entire process. Dr. Waite even took calls from my wife at 10:30 PM on a Friday to answer a couple of her questions. Six months later, I had PRK surgery and received the same great care for Dr. Waite and the team. The change in my life has been incredible. I can see so much clearer and achieved even better results that Dr. Waite and I thought was possible. I have been able to get back out golfing and find my own ball. :) Side Note- The Team at Waite Vision is incredible. There commitment to excellence is easy to see as you work with them. I am one of many patients but honestly I have never felt that way after an visit to their office. One visit I had to bring my two toddlers and they were loosing it. Jenn came in with a treasure box of toys and treats they could play with. She was a life saver. They actively search for ways to care for their patience. More