Patient Reviews

Reviews for Waite Vision

Patient Reviews

Waite Vision is pleased to offer patient-centered eye care in Lehi, Utah. Dr. Waite is a highly experienced and talented ophthalmologist who listens to your desires and concerns to create a treatment plan specifically catered to your unique needs. Our team is confident in the quality of our services but understands the value of patient reviews when choosing a physician. We have included this testimonial section of our website so that you can learn more about us and feel at peace with your decision to trust us with your eye care. Request a consultation with Waite Vision today and live your life in focus.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

My lasik eye surgery at Waite Vision was absolutely incredible! Not to mention, pain free! Dr. Waite is one of the most compassionate doctors you will ever meet! He talked me through the entire surgery, and stayed after office hours with me to make sure I felt comfortable and educated. He tested my eyes multiple times to make sure I felt confident going forward with surgery. Before surgery I was 20/40 in my left eye, and now (one day after surgery) I can see 20/10 with both o...f my eyes, which I did not even know was possible! I have always been told I was not a candidate for lasik eye surgery, but with the specific technology that Waite Vision has, I gladly found out that was not true! I am SO glad I decided to go with Waite Vision, and felt so nurtured and cared for by the entire staff at Waite Vision. This is the best investment anyone could possibly make for their life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

I had been on the fence about having my vision corrected, but decided to take the leap because I was so tired of dealing with my constant eye irritation from my contacts. Dr. Waite performed PRK, and it was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. The consultations I had with Dr. Waite before the surgery led me to feel confident going into the procedure. During the surgery Dr. Waite was very calm and reassuring, and I was surprised how relaxed I felt. I couldn’t believe how ...quick it was completed! My post surgery care was also great, and because I had been so well informed about the process there were no surprises before/during/after the surgery. Not having to remember to pack contact solution everywhere I go, or fumble for glasses in the middle of the night when the baby needs me has been amazing. I don’t know why I waited so long to have the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Waite to anyone considering having their vision corrected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2018

I will be forever grateful to Waite Vision. I am one day post lasik. I have not been able to see well since 6th grade. I used glasses and contacts for more than 30 years. Before surgery, my vision was worse than 20/400. One day post op, I am seeing better than 20/15. This changed my whole life. When you arrive at Waite Vision, you are greeted by a very friendly staff at the front desk. The reception area is beautiful. There are wonderful views of Utah Valley. It fee...ls more like a nice living room, than a waiting room. The office is very easy to find. It is easy to access from exit 284 on I-15. There is a lot of parking. The technicians are friendly and knowledgeable. Brandon and Serena helped me with my initial exams and assisted during surgery. Dr. Waite is highly skilled and it is obvious he is there for you, and not the other way around. He is an expert in laser eye correction. He explained everything I needed to know before surgery, so I was confident going forward. I felt like I understood what he was going to do, and how it would help me. I had to change the day of my surgery, almost at the last minute. His entire staff bent over backwards to accommodate my schedule. Most of them, including Dr. Waite came in on their scheduled day off for me. The surgery itself was amazing. After double and triple checking my sight, they took me to the surgery room. It is a beautiful open area. My wife was able to watch the procedure. Dr. Waite talked me through the process. The procedure was pretty seamless, and my surgery had no problems. After a few numbing drops in my eye, I had no discomfort at all. In fact I was completely relaxed. They tape your eyes and remove tape during the surgery, place a device that holds your eye open, and also do the laser procedures. Dr. Waite’s technique was precise and comforting. After surgery, they sent me home with cooling masks for my eyes and sunglasses and instructions to relax. I went home and rested. There was a short period, 30-40 minutes of stinging in my eyes. It went away with two Tylenol. Within 2 and 1/2 hours I was good to go. The follow up visit was the next day and I felt great. My vision is amazing despite only one day of healing. If you have consider corrective eye surgery, I recommend @waitevision very highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2018

I had recently undergone LASIK surgery and it was fantastic!! No pain and I recovered super fast! The surgery was done before I knew it and the whole staff treated me very well throughout the whole process, before and after. I am so grateful for all of them and their wonderful customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2018

Dr. Waite is second to none!!! He was very attentive, answered all my questions and made me feel 100% confident with my decision to vision correction. His staff was amazing also! This is the place to go for all your vision needs!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2018

I had PRK with Dr. Waite and am very happy with the outcome. As an optometrist I appreciate the time he took with me for us to decide on the best correction plan together. I am glad that I got the procedure done and wish I would have done it sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2018

I really appreciate how I was treated at Waite Vision. I was greeted from the friendly receptionists when I first entered. The in the whole staff helps you feel comfortable. Dr Waite was so kind and taught me some things I wasn’t aware of with my eyes. My experience was great and I’ve already recommended Waite Vision to several people. Thank so much!!?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2018

I’m an employee at Waite Vision, and I have loved my experience working here! Not only is the work environment great, but it’s amazing to be able to have so much confidence in your boss and their abilities. I would recommend Dr. Waite to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2018

Went in today for a consultation and walked away very impressed and excited. The office is beautiful, the front desk personnel Bethanee was very friendly, the tech (Brandon?) explained everything he was doing, the office manager Jenifer answered all of my questions, and of course Dr Waite reviewed all of my results as well as the different options for treatment and recommendation. I can’t waut to schedule my procedure with them in the future. Thank you :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2018

I’m a former Hamilton Eye Institute Ophthalmology resident and upcoming international vitreoretinal surgeon. I got LASIK for high myopia a year ago with Dr. Waite. The surgery was a game changer for me. It’s a liberating experience: I no longer depend on glasses or contact lenses, I can sleep with zero fear of infection. I’m so pleased! I trust Dr. Waite, he has great hands and good outcomes. He answered all my questions and even called me the next day asking how I was doing. I couldn’t believe how clear I was seeing and I had no pain at all. Loved it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 15, 2018

Although I’ve never been a patient of Dr. Waite’s, I did have the privilege of working with him at Hamilton Eye Institute Surgery Center. His bedside manner, his clinical skills and his ability to teach those around him are outstanding. I learned so much in the time we worked together and wouldn’t hesitate sending my family and friends to him for eye care. He commands excellence, not only from himself but from those working with him, as well. With those attributes, patients win. Every single time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

I am so glad I did Lasik with Dr. Waite. He and his techs were very kind, making sure I was comfortable through the whole surgery. They did a follow up check up with me to make sure the procedure went perfect. Less than 24 hours later, I can see perfectly! I cannot put into words how grateful I am for them. They were very professional, very classy, nothing short of amazing! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

So glad I chose Waite Vision for my Lasik surgery. Dr. Waite and staff far exceeded my expectations. They were polite, courteous, knowledgeable and made my surgery a worry free process. Thanks Waite Vision! I will be recommending all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

We had an excellent experience at Waite Vision. The office is beautiful, the staff is friendly & helpful, but most importantly the procedure was amazing! Dr. Waite put us at ease with his patience & great chairside manner. We were very pleased with our results & total experience overall! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2018

Dr. Waite did my cataract surgery, and I am completely satisfied with his work. He did an excellent job. I am so glad that he did my surgery. I have had no problems, and it is wonderful not to wear glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2018

Dr. Waite did my cataract surgery and I had excellent results. I would recommend him to anyone that wants excellent vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 16, 2018

I had ICL corrective surgery with Dr. Waite & it was an amazing experience. The care I received was the best in the business! I went from being nervous to being excited. The consultation went smoothly, amazing pre-op and post op care, and to top it off I now have 20/15 vision! It is still the best decision I’ve ever made ! He has great bedside manner and treats you like family! I just recently got engaged and I can’t wait to have this wedding without the stress of glasses or contacts. I would highly recommend Dr. Waite to anyone looking for quality care and amazing results ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Dr. Waite is a wonderful choice for your vision care. I am so happy with my LASIK surgery results and Dr. Waite was professional, helpful, informative, and kind from the first appointment through recovery and follow up. I no longer live where he is practicing, but he has gone out of his way to contact me even a year later to check that my results are still satisfactory and has offered excellent advice for the future care of my vision. His training and surgical abilities are enough to recommend him, but beyond that he simply truly cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2018

Dr. Waite did PRK surgery on my eyes and finally I can see without glasses or contacts! He has the best bedside manner of any doctor in any field in which I have ever been seen. He is patient and explains things clearly and throughly. Plus the guy knows his stuff. When my mom had her eye surgery done by another doctor, she was having trouble after and I had her call Dr. Waite. He helped her figure out what the other doctor's staff had missed in her outpatient instructions that was causing the problem. He is respected in his field by his peers and has impressive experience. He is one of the few doctors to whom I can absolutely refer my friends and family without hesitation. I know they will be amazed at how personable he is and I know they will get the best medical care out there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 06, 2018

I love Dr. Waite! He is a great surgeon. The refractive lens exchange I had has changed my life!!! More